You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hive Engagement League 🏆

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

I love that this exists - it IS ultimately the most fundamental building block of online community. Dropping your post and then claiming IRL is your priority & you're too sick-busy-stressed (while you expect others to comment and upvote YOUR content) really doesn't cut it. Engagement is where it's at. Period.

Sort:  

Thank you :)

It's not always possible for people to take the time each week, but often appearing in the top 50 or so is a sign they are trying and not just posting and running.

!ENGAGE 25

Burning question I keep meaning to ask @abh12345 - once I am comfortably over the 1000 threshhold of 1000 ENGAGE tokens - is there merit in squirreling them (other than the hope of being a crypto billlionaire from them one day LOL), or better perhaps to send 500 of them to the next person needing some to get started? Several people have asked me this and I keep forgetting to ask.

I never foresaw the token holding any value, so wouldn't recommend buying or holding bags. Probably better to share them out to others who will hold them and use the command well.

Saying that, they do have a bit of value, along with the tribe alts issuing a few tokens with their votes.

That was my gut feeling. I'll wait till I have more than 2100 of them, and then choose someone and gift them, and write about the value it has given me.

Thanks for the validation & reply.

Sounds like a plan to me, thanks for asking :)

@abh123545 - I sent my 400 "spare" ENGAGE tokens to @minismalllholding - she's now ready to start sharing them too. Her Q: is there a daily limit of how many one distributes??

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.