My Comfort Food For Life

in LeoFinancelast month

Almost everyone in life has a comfort food in their life wether it is Hamburgers or just plain and simple Porridge everyone has their own choices and today I want to share with you guys my comfort food which kinda changes from season to season but the bases stay the same which is Rice and Potatoes.

PXL_20231231_141620272.MP.jpg

Let's start with Rain as whenever rain comes wether it is in Summers or Winters I have just one dish that is in my lips and that is Khichdi. Khichdi is basically a Rice Porridge made up of Rice, lentils, spices and if you want to make things a little more delicious than you can add in some veggies to the mix as well. But I like it simple and best so just Rice, Lentils, Potatoes are all that I need in my Khichdi and I am happy.

1000006326.jpg

But there is yet another dish which is simple and very easy to make that makes my heart warm from the inside. I just love to have plain simple Rice with Dal and just a plain sabji of Potatoes wether it is just plain Potatoe Bharta or Potatoes with Poppy Seeds or just plain old Potatoe Bhujiya I just like to have this food as it just gives me the warmth in my heart and I can basically have this multiple times in a week.

So what is your Comfort food please do share.

This is my participation post for the March Monthly Prompt Initiative

Please do check out the above post if you are interested in participating in this Initiative as here you will get one topic to write on every single day of March.

image.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @arunava! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 220000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 230000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!