The Rebellion Phase of Splinterlands

in LeoFinance6 months ago

Untitled.jpg

Rebellion is the new Edition of Cards that the Splinterlands team has released and I have to say that I almost missed out on buying some on the Pre Sale as we get some added benefits if we buy the packs during the Pre Sale. As you can see from the I was just able to buy the packs with 3 hours left on the clock. Now that the pre-sale event has ended for the Rebellion Packs the next phase will be the General Phase of the Sale of these Packs where you can also buy the Rebellion Packs minus the extra benefits.

Each Rebellion Pack cost about 5000 DEC and I feel like that was a good price point as the previous packs had a pretty close pricing but this time we had an added element of the VOUCHERS which we had to pay extra for buying Packs, and VOUCHERS can be earned by Staking SPS which can be earned from Battles and even the Open Market. So I really love the way how the Tokenomics of Splinetrlands tie up with each other as each Token is responsible for getting another one and all of them are intertwined.

Additionally, the players who Rank on the Leaderboard up to 250 will receive special Titles for their Participation

Position 1 - 30: "The Dawnbringer" Legendary Title
Position 31 - 100: "The Defiant" Epic Title
Position 101 - 250: "The Rebel" Rare Title

I am not sure what the Titles will simmer down to in the future but I am pretty sure it will play a role in the upcoming games.

image.png
Source

The next part of this pre-sale is the Gorgeous Promo Cards that will be given to the people who buy the Rebellion Booster Packs and I have to say that both of the Cards look fantastic. Even though I am not qualified to get the Legendary Card I am ok with getting myself the GRIMBARDUN SMITH Card as I like that card as well.

image.png

Now as for how many Rebellion Packs I bought during the Presale event, it was just 40 packs as I am short on funds and the tax system of India on Crypto makes it hard for me to Invest directly into crypto as of now. So yeah I will have to suffice with these 40 packs for now and once the General Sale starts I am looking to buy 1-3 Rebellion Booster Packs every single week. I just want to reach at least 100 Rebellion Packs.

image.png

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 15% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @arunava! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 210000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar