Twitter monetization and newsletter app - hmm, what and ugh!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Today I found out that Twitter made some changes and somehow we now can "monetize" something. LOL! No, I will not call it a joke, because some people could make a use of it and it is OK, but I still think that blockchain solutions to monetization are far better than what they have to offer.

By the way to monetize your voice chat on Twitter you have to have 1000 followers minimum, 18+ years and 2 hosted voice chats prior to that. I just recently started to saw off ( block/unblock ) my followers on Twitter. Some of them have been inactive for years, others I removed based on different factors - bots, unresponsive, limited response only to their local affairs, if a person corresponds only in local language is also a factor - so yes I was reading all those statuses. I had above 1000 followers, but I don't need the dead audience. I notice I only have small number of previews per tweet and very little engagement on my statuses, so I went to see why.

Tags definitely can help to hype up the things a bit, rich media as well, but in general what we need are alive people. So, Twitter policy to give anyone with 1000 followers a feature of monetization is bullshit. The better alternative would be 1000 ACTIVE followers who are NOT the bots. Number would be low low low for many people.

I think their newsletter app, the Revue is very nice. Again, they don't have the dark mode which is of course a complete torture. Especially when you transfer from a Twitter dark mode into that snowy Revue dashboard.





MemoCash Twitter Cointree

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

hive just today in the Hard fork added an option to "patreon" type recurrent payments and no one is taking anything, all the money is going to the person you want it to go 🤷‍♂

Something like that is good. But I would rather see just a service for that.

it is an option in the chain that every app can implement so it is much better than a service.

I have no idea where that feature is. I searched both Hive and Peakd there is nothing visible. Thanks for notice.

if you go to Send Hive in your wallet or on a other account profile you have an option to turn the recurring on. on peakd

recurring.jpg

Thank you!!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can you explain what you mean about this? I would love to know more about it.

well in esence if you want to support someone you can set up that you want to send him 1 or X amount of hive every day (every 5 days, every month what ever you want) for a year or 2 or 10. and you just click it and that is it. no need to do that again.