How to Always Be the Winner In Every Situation

in LeoFinancelast year

image.png

In life, we will be constantly presented with situations that challenge us. How we face these situations is what matters.

Over a lifetime, the culmination of challenges you face and how you choose to face them becomes who you are.

If you're a good person - or at least, described in such a way by people who know you - it likely means that they have seen you in many situations where you were challenged and your response was that of a "good person".

Perhaps an old lady needed help with her groceries, you helped her.

Perhaps someone cut you off in traffic, you didn't get road rage.

Perhaps a friend reached out for help, you didn't hesitate to do everything in your power to help.

How to Always Be the Winner In Every Situation

So how does this add up to being the winner in every situation. Consider this: people will challenge you. They will go against what you want.

When these challenges arise, don't act on impulse. Instead, take a deep breath and ask yourself: what is my end goal? Where do I want the wind to take me long-term?

You see, most people sway with the wind from moment to moment. They lack self-control and this means that they act on impulse.

If you want to be the winner in every situation, then you need to understand what it means to win.

Winning is NOT getting one over on someone else.

Winning is getting what you want out of life in the long-run.

Is being jealous of that person getting close to your significant other going to make you explode with rage in the moment? How does this serve you other than making you look like a jealous bum?

Instead, picture your long-term goal. Ask yourself if that feeling is helping you or hurting you to achieve what you ultimately want out of YOUR LIFE. Not the life of anyone else.



My name is Asteroids - well, that's my Hive name, anyways. I believe firmly in the future of Web3 technology and its potential to reshape our lives. I'm a serial entrepreneur and my aim in life is to always evolve and find new ways to leverage technology in my life.

As I continue to build things, I find new and important wisdom in all sorts of places. My goal here on Hive is simply to share that wisdom so that you can improve as well.

Working is as much about building good habits as it is about doing the actual work. Remembering this on a daily basis has changed my life for the better.



Until next time,

-A

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/@excelsheets/re-leothreads-2h2sot
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @excelsheets ) sharing the post on LeoThreads.

Good advice. It's true that as you achieve more success, more people will come out of the woodwork to bring you down with their criticisms and pointless arguments. While anger should not always be suppressed, it's so important to choose your battles wisely.

I have always had the conviction that in order to be winners in every situation in life, we must be authentic, disciplined and we must try to improve ourselves day after day. It is not about surpassing others, but ourselves. If I'm better than yesterday, I'll feel good, even if I run into people who are better than me; If I manage to get better results than yesterday, I'm fine even if I run into people who get better results than me. I don't care what others do with their lives, I try to be better every day, because every day I prepare and fight to be a better version of myself.