MY EXPERIENCE WITH LEOFINANCE BETA.

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Hello Reader,
A few days ago, One thing led to another and I decided to get the Leofinance app. Sometime last month, I tried to install the app, I searched but it wasn’t available on my App Store. I was confused and just ignored it and continued using Leofinance.io, it’s highly effective anyways. After some time I decided to try again, this time I asked some questions and did a tad bit of research and voila! I got the app.

The Leofinance.io is great and effective but the app is just an entirely different experience. I recently just started User experience tutorials and I must say the Leo mobile is offers a better user experience for the users of Leofinance platform. The design, branding and functionality of the Mobile app is amazing. I can’t tell that it had been designed to offer an improved and better user experience from Leo finance.

1E29999A-782E-4F7F-A4E4-E3BC7D1274E9.png

The Leo Finance community is easily the most progressive community on the blockchain so it’s a great move with the mobile platform to give the members and users of the community a better user experience.
When I first joined Hive, I had a hard time adapting to the many uses of the website in general and wished it had a mobile outlet because I was used to mobile platforms. The designers of the Leo-mobile really snapped with it because the features and user interface are amazing.

Here are some of the features you’ll love about the Leo Mobile App.

896E273E-C769-483E-A3FF-C95683DD79E3.png

THE SEARCH BUTTON.

I’ll tell you this, using the Leofinance.io can be okay frustrating because there’s literally no search button. I remember wanting to leave a comment on a post, I read the post using peakd but I wanted to engage from the leofinance.io, I couldn’t search for the user’s handle and I quickly went to the mobile app and did so.
I find the search button super helpful and I’m sure every other user feels the same way. So, if you feel frustrated because you can’t search for posts or users using Leofinance.io then quickly port to the app as it eliminates that problem.

NOTIFICATIONS.

This is freaking amazing, enabling push notifications means you get notified once there’s an engagement on your account on leofinance, that way you stay in control in full awareness of what’s going on on your hive account via Leo finance; I find this really helpful.

3A28CCF2-8E63-4718-BE06-68C08A673889.png

DIFFERENT THEMES.

This aspect is so cool and aesthetically appealing. They’re sixteen different themes to choose from and they all look amazing. There’s the standard Leo finance theme, Marina, Sweet cheeks, Misty Rose, Warm Stone, Berry Blush etc. I’m currently applying the Sweet Cheeks because I like nude colors but they all look great.
It allows you to have a different feel to the whole blogging saga. Love it. There’s also the night and day mode and I quickly switched to night mode because I like having my mobile on steady dark mode.

916F3988-9F15-4FD4-89E7-8B33D64ABB59.png

VOTING SLIDE.

I’m not exactly sure what to call it but the voting button and slide is to die for. I struggle a lot on the other front ends with selecting the percentage of my upvote especially when I have my nails fixed, but the model on the Leo Mobile is insane. It actually covers the entire screen and you have to slide it up or down in a swirl. So cool. Also, there’s an option to set a default voting percentage when you double tap in a post but that didn’t seem to work though.

BOOKMARKS.

Next to the comment button is the option for bookmark. This is a great addition, one which I utilize very much on Twitter. Allowing you the liberty to save posts you’d like to easily access again later.

E8A886F0-4CBE-40BC-8999-BAE7A052346F.png

DISPLAY MODES.

There are two display modes- the posts appear larger in one, while they are a bit compressed in the other, allowing for more content to be displayed, which is really cool. The Home Screen is dope and I haven’t encountered any glitches so far. The curated feed and following feed buttons are just next to each other allowing for a smooth transition.

ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT.

Generally the app is amazing and the transitions are really smooth, however it is still being tested and there’s always room for growth. One particular thing I’ve noticed so far that posed a difficulty for me was in the upvoting part. When I tried to set the default voting weight, I discovered that I couldn’t go back to the Home Screen, I was just stuck on the screen displayed in the image above. I had to minimize and close the app I order to open it again.

When I tried again, this time I imputed a voting percentage, it worked fine but when I tried to disable, I discovered the disable button wasn’t functional at all.
The app is an amazing project and I know this problem will be fixed once the designers are made aware of it.

639AFB36-ABA1-4B61-A580-CF8B589DF2EB.pngA9EEEF84-3D09-45EF-B0D6-535A5DECBC7C.png2A3CD96B-3808-4075-BB6C-9D882631E232.png

HOW TO GET THE LEO MOBILE APP.

I mentioned earlier that the app isn’t on the the App Store yet, so here’s how you can lay your hands on it if you don’t already know.

First.
You have to download the TestFlight App from your App Store.

Second.
Click on the link below: and accept the invite to install and use Leo mobile app. It’s pretty simple.

IOS:

https://testflight.apple.com/join/cskYPK1a

Android:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=io.leofi.mobile

Thank you for reading. I hope you found this helpful if you aren’t already using the Leo finance beta app.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks for letting me know about this. I’ve been waiting to see their app for a while now so I just downloaded it. I’m really impressed with the UI which is one thing which has been missing from hive projects

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Hey, so glad to see you here! We chatted awhile back when I first joined Hive. I actually am the lead developer on the project, so I’m extra happy to hear that you like it 🤩

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Really? I love it! …but I just wrote a post and tried to save a draft and couldn’t figure out how. I pushed back and found that a half of it had been deleted when I pushed back, apparently it auto saved at some point but not after I wrote half the article! 😭

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

That’s not good. If you could open a bug report on Discord I could track it down. Just need more info and something repeatable, because I’ve never seen that before

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I remember you btw!!! Hey!

How am I supposed to save a draft? Is it supposed to save automatically when I click the arrow?

Yep, it saves automatically. At least it's supposed to.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You’re so welcome. I’m glad you found it helpful.
Yes they did a great job with the interface, so smooth and easy to use. I’m sure with all the little bugs getting fixed, the experience will get even better and the leofinance.io will be seeing less of me. 😑

Have fun checking it out. 🤗

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Amazing article. You're getting better by the day person i don't know and only follow on hive. 👏

Keep it up. 💪

Lmao! Wetin be this abeg? 😅
Thanks by the way. 🌹

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

This app makes engaging on the Leofinance community really smooth, glad to see how people are jumping on it and having fun while having the Hive experience

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

It really does. I’m very positive my engagement in the leofinance community is about to hit the roof because it makes it super easy and friendly.
I’m glad I jumped on it. Thanks for your help.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I was going to do a review on it and you've covered my thoughts well.

I really like the app and the aesthetics. I just wished I didn't get notifications for non-leofinance posts. I had to disable push notifications because of this.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Aww thank you my babe.
I agree, getting notifications to a post I can even access from the app is annoying.
You can create a bug report on the leofinance discord channel to help the lead developer @shawnlauzon become aware of it.

Thank you for stopping by.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

How did you find it because I can't

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I shared two links(one for IOS and one for Android) at the end of my post thatll take you to TestFlight where you can install the app from.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

thanks alot

So sad I'm just seeing this now but then I'm on my way to download it now. Thanks so much 💕

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You’re welcome. Have fun.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

The app indeed is a breath of fresh air especially when the pc is out of reach. The features are cool and with different themes to choose from.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fresh air indeed. Everything looks great, easy and fun to use too. Oh yeah, it’s quite handy and gets the job done.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

That's right :) I find it a bit challenging to use mobile phone daily but it is great to use it out of the house :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow, that’s new. I’m attached to my phone and I use it more for hive than I use my PC actually. I recently just logged out of my Twitter account and will be logging out of Instagram soon, my phone screen time to becoming alarming. Lol.
Do you have other social media accounts?

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I find it difficult to use mobile phone to blog and do my online things so it's always my pc. Phone is only used when I'm out of the house or when I'm in bed :)

Do you have other social media accounts?

Just twitter :) I don't use FB or IG etc :)

Yeah I get that. And the experience is usually better with a PC. I’ll follow you on Twitter 🤗
Thanks for stopping by. 🌹

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Yes, it's faster for me to use pc than my mobile phone :) Thank you and will see you there too💗

Really glad you’re enjoying the app! You’ll be happy to know that the double tap has been fixed and should be available in the next day or so.

The default voting weight I hadn’t had issues with before, but I’ll take a look at it. In general the best way to report bugs is by creating a bug report on our Discord channel.

Hopefully in the next couple weeks it will be available on the app stores!

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Hii. Thank you for stopping by. Great job on everything. I look forward to using and enjoying the app to the fullest.
... Okay, I’ll create the bug report on the discord channel.
Thank you.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Congratulations @atyourservice! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!