Blockchain Heros Promotion by Splinterlands

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Blockchain Heros

Recently @splinterlands ran a promotion regarding a new NFT (non-fungible token) cards called Blockchain Heros. They are a project on the WAX blockchain. I was not aware of WAX blockchain before the promotion. So when I looked, I was pleasantly surprised that it is a project by Joel Comm and Travis Wright. For those who don't know who these guys are.... they are the one who educated me to the world of crypto via their famous Bad Crypto Podcast back in 2017-18. It is still running strong, although I don't get to listen to it as regularly.

Anyways, back to Blockchain Heros! As per their webpage..

Blockchain Heroes is a collectible digital trading card set featuring original characters inspired by blockchain and cryptocurrency personalities! This set of NFTs (non-fungible tokens) is available exclusively on the WAX blockchain.

BCH_30pack.png

So, these are just like splinterlands packs and cards. We are very familiar with this so it can fit right in with our management skills. Currently it is just cards though, so there is no game attached to it. This is one case I see that they are actually behind us. We are already playing, renting, buying, selling NFTs and making profit and loss from it on out chain for years, and they are only starting.

So I think this is a win-win situation for us. I opened those two packs above and got 60 cards. One of this is this Legendary card:

BCH_30pack_legendary.png

There isn't much of a market from it. So I will not be selling it soon. I have no problem holding the cards and when need I think I can make some profit out of it. Here is some of the other cards and their total value from the Titan pack opening based on the current prices.

image.png

As you can see; about $40. It is not much, but they are essentially free for me, as I was going to buy so the those Untamed Splinterlands packs anyways. Nothing wrong in supporting a new project and have some fun in the process.

Disclaimer: This is NOT professional advice, this is all just my own opinion and experience. I am NOT a Certified Financial Adviser. Consult professionals for any financial, accounting or legal related questions you have.

Charts are created in Tradingview.com, which is a free service.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta