You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still have my day job

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Regarding personal computer equipment, I have seen that over and over again with crypto people. I typically don't need a personal computer, I just use my office issued one. But with so many browser based wallets and extensions making the personal computer a need rather than a want.

Yesterday afternoon, my younger daughter dropped my laptop the second time, the hinge corresponding the one side of the lid was broken for a while. Yesterday after the drop, the lid got detached from the body with a crack. The things still works though! But my older daughter said; Dad you are embarassing me, if you work on that thing in front on me!! I keeled over :)

Sort:  

I use my work PC occasionally for basic things, , but have no wallets installed on it.

Parents used to be embarrassing for their clothes and bad jokes, now it is about not having new enough gadgets :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta