You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-10-14 02:37

in LeoFinance • 8 months ago

Eating with hands is a part of #nigerian culture. We have special foods called swallow I can't imagine eating with cutlery. #crossculture

🧵 1/2

Sort:  

Here's a pic of my attempt at making akara one Saturday morning, I can't imagine eating it with anything other than my hand

🧵2/2

 8 months ago (edited) 

Lol eating akara with cutlery is a no no for me, the thought alone is funny😂

#crossculture

I cant even picture it 😂that's how bad it is.

Lol I know right?

calling in @justfavour @moremoney28 @ibbtammy to come and share their thoughts

loool.. Using fork. Or spoon to eat Ankara sef does not sound right...
#crossculture

Solid foods are no problem for me (being from USA), it's just sauces and liquids that feel uncomfortable to touch. Oily stuff is in the grey zone but I'm ok haha #crossculture

I guess I'm already used to it so I don't see anything wrong. For me, as long as you wash your hands before and after, you're good

of course! It’s just cause we aren’t used to it

break out and try spoon bos. Lol, but don't for swallow that has the drawing ability

lol, I'm not breaking out of anything. Funny enough i know how to use cutlery for swallow, though I prefer to use hand (I went to a toushe secondary school 😂

Oh, you prefer the African way right?

It's also part of culture in countries like india, banlgadesh, pakistan and nepal.