Sort:  

By "destroy", I mean replace. To have a better, more fair wealth distribution. This was the original idea. Or at least this what I remember hearing/reading about it from around a decade ago.

Well, from what I see here, it definitely fits into your narrative, because it's more fair and brings value to the community.

As a HP holder you benefit from this without even interaction with the protocol, so not only the borrowers earn, a HP holder earns without even knowing the system exists in the first place.

As a HP holder you benefit from this without even interaction with the protocol, so not only the borrowers earn, a HP holder earns without even knowing the system exists in the first place.

This is true. Nowadays Hive Power has an interest rate around 3% APR. People need only to hold it to earn it. I also build Hive Dollar (HBD) savings, which nowadays has a 20% APR interest rate. I currently have 1505.701 Hive Power, and $250.50 HBD in savings.