You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jack Dorsey Is Wrong: Bitcoin Will Not Be The Native Currency Of The Internet

Again, I love the amount of value you drive in every post...

Every time I enter one, I learn time and time again, I simply can't go wrong. :)

I am in total agreement with this narrative. Personally, when I want to move money from one exchange to another I use XLM (Stellar) because the transaction cost is INCREDIBLY low. This really drives your point in a personal way for me. I rarely trade XLM, except to move money and then buy the currency I want to trade with, but it is SO useful for that!

I would never pay the high gas fees or 'proof-of-work' fees on the Bitcoin network to do this. I would think coins like XLM would rise, but I think the fact that people often use it just to move money from place to place - then selling it - is probably why the price sticks around at such a low point (among other factors of course).

Anyway, that is why I agree from a personal perspective with your point that 'Bitcoin will not become the standard internet money.' It simply isn't sustainable. It makes no sense to pay more for the same service, which is classic 'blockchain capitalism.' :P

Thanks again! :)