Another buying opportunity today

in LeoFinancelast year

Whenever there is a fall in the price of Hive or when there is a pump in the price of HBD or Hive, it is party time because we can do some trades and book profits. Today I woke up to see the price of Hive down by a few cents. I was not fast enough to buy them cheap but even at the time of writing this article, the price is pretty decent. I was able to grab some Hive. I'm going to be waiting for it to reach a decent price and sell it back.

As always Hive is one of the undervalued cryptocurrencies we have out there. We have some awesome projects on Hive that can take the price of Hive where it has to be. I'm glad that today I had some more liquid HBD with me to do some purchases. I participated in Hive power-up day and was thinking in my mind that Hive shouldn't pump now because I may not have enough liquidity but to my luck Hive went down reacting to the market situation. I'm sure it would heal back in no time.

image.png

About a week back I bought Hive at 45 cents and now again at 42 cents. Upward and downward movement in the market is very important for a market to keep the price stable but traders find the opportunity only inside that to buy low and sell high booking a decent profit. I was having a conversation with someone last week discussing the price of Hive. In a worst-case scenario, if the price of crypto markets goes down, the price of Hive would still be decent at around 30 cents. It is very unlikely that the price can go again below 30 cents and even if that happens it is another buying opportunity.

Usually, it used to be a time when during the first week of every month Hive would have a nice pump. The reason is usually Koreans. The pump can either be in the form of HBD or Hive and if it is HBD, we can do a safe trade because the price will always come back to the pegged value. Buying it low in the internal market and waiting for a few hours for the price to stabilize so that we can sell it back at a high price. The main reason for this could also be because there is not enough liquidity in the market and when a big buyer or a seller decided to enter the market the price either goes high or goes down. That is when it is a party for others because they also help in keeping the price in balance by doing some trading and finally the price is back to where it has to be.

The safest buy and sell would be when the overall market is red and the overall market is green. When the market is fully red, especially because of the BTC price, there is an opportunity to purchase low and wait for a while. When the market is at its peak fully green, there is an opportunity to sell and book a profit. Today I think is one such opportunity to purchase Hive low. My target is to wait for a few more days to see if the price is recovering back to 60 cents or more and then sell them. Even if the price hits 50 cents I would be happy to book my profits.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness

Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 20.00% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Just reading posts about Hive trading, as I recognized these pumps, when none of the popular coins move. Trying to find out the reason. You are the 3rd person who mentions the Koreans.
I'm pretty new here, didn't find anywhere, why the Koreans? is it like luna project??? i don't see so many Koreans on Hive, and in the search engine couldnt find any explanation for that. can you tell me few sentence more about it?

Before start to trade Hive, it would be great to clarify that (and few more things). Obviously it is not a problem if it goes to my direction, but if it goes the other way... well I don't think I can stay calm with 30-60% moves within a day, sometimes just few hours.

Actually Upbit is a Korean exchange where most of this pumping happens. People mention Koreans because there will be a sudden pump in the market cap on Upbit one fine day.

Thanks,

didnt know they mean an exchange... then i guess, it doesnt have to do much with actual Koreans... quickly checked out, don't even see Hive on upbit.

anyway, where can I get similar infos about Hive? do you know someone who has blog about information like this? what covers basics, too.

You have to keep reading more blogs here. That's how you can get the information here.

yeah, that's what i am doing. especially, that i have difficulties to find relevant info about given topic in the hive search engine, not a great one. so i do it randomly, earlier or later i will find everything

I did buy some at $0.4 and will put a sell order at $0.55.
If the market goes lower, I also spare some $ to buy the lower price to DCA.
I don't feel worried at all when I saw HIVE goes low.
Seems my emotion is ruthless with price change after a long bear season

Great that is my feeling too. If we are clear that we are okay to book profits if it goes down and if we are happy to buy lower to DCA, I don't think we have anything to worry about things moving in the wrong direction.

I was trying to get it closer to .40, but I think I swapped a little above that. I just put in an order for $.39. As much as I don't want to see the price of Hive drop that much, I still would love to grab some at a cheaper price.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess you have that opportunity now. I'm also wondering if it would be a good idea to grab some right now or wait for it to go further down.

My buy hasn't happened yet. The price of HBD is still two cents too low and the price of Hive is still one cent too high. Need that 3 cent gap to close, then my buy should happen :)

I do notice that some occasional pumps do happen on the hive market , so buying hive during the bear market is not a bad idea

Yes buying during the bear market is an opportunity.

Just like they say , the bear market gives a god opportunity for a crypto investor to buy their favourite coin at a discount

Yep and the profit can be booked when the bull market is back.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 145 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @bala41288, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.