My friends don't know anything about Crypto but their investments are seeing over 60% returns already

in LeoFinance3 years ago

A few months back I introduced some of my friends to Hive. Read more about it in this post. After that Hive also saw a downtrend. Today the price of Hive is looking very good and that is why I wanted to review their accounts on Hive. The below screenshot shows a small comparison between the price then and now. It is obvious that if the market pumps, the value will also pump. So I wanted to take the opportunity to make a print screen.

image.png

The idea is to make the holder for at least another 5 years and see how it goes. Some are doing frequent investments and some are just holding for long. The regular 11% APR we get from curation is going to be their growth point and apart from that if the price of Hive is also appreciating, then it will be an added advantage. This is what I have asked them to expect from their investment.

How to bring your friends to Hive?

Onboarding people to the crypto world from the FIAT world can be challenging. It is hard to explain the concepts and make them understand. That is why I tried a different route. I approached some of my close friends and asked them to give me the money and said them that I will be investing on their behalf. I created accounts for them and I have been managing them by myself.

You can also try onboarding people this way. By doing this, you don't have to explain to people about crypto and once they see good rewards coming their way, they will get interested to know more. Making them play some of the crypto Play2Earn games can be another strategy where they can slowly start learning about cryptocurrency.

Good proof can attract many people

The below is the proof to show that consistent investment in Hive can do wonders. But even more good if we had bought very low. I'm glad that I invested a lot when the price was 12 cents last year even though I missed the BTC pump as I converted my BTC to purchase Hive. Still, the returns from Hive are also very good I should say.

With the above-mentioned model, I made my friends invest frequently. This has given the growth of about 60% or even more than that for their investment. I understand that the price of Hive is not going to be the same forever but hopefully, it will be a good value and the 10% we get from the curation APR is also going to be the consistent compound growth.

image.png

The above can be considered as good proof to tell our friends that this is a good earning opportunity. This is how I have been onboarding my friends to Hive. I do tell them the risk we have here and not to get carried away by the high prices and low prices. But overall if we look at the profile after 5 years, it should definitely have a decent value. This is what I have told them and I guess it is pretty fair.



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That's good,is good to invest.Investment is good especially when you leave it to stay for long time, you will enjoy the investment.Thanks for the information.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 71 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Nice. It definitely is better than normal investments since you are gaining curation rewards and constant APR on your HP.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great Job, we just have to keep telling people about this place and it will have an avalanche effect

Yeah hard part is the explaining part.