My thoughts right now on CUB Finance

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I have been staying invested in CUB finance for the past week. Unlike many people who got free CUB, I took a little extra effort and also invested some more money into this by purchasing CUB tokens. Looking at the APR, I wanted to stay invested and reap some good profits out of it.

Honestly, I did not understand anything about this when I started doing this but later after reading a few articles from other users and trying to understand some basic things about how DeFi works, I gained a little confidence and wanted to be a part of this game. My investment right now is both in staking CUB tokens and also staking LP and trying to farm some tokens. But my overall portfolio value is 100$ less than my capital.

image.png

I know very well that first reading is always difficult. To understand the basic concepts of this DeFi thing, only the first learning is going to be difficult. I guess after that it is all going to be easy. The basic concepts were also like that for me. When I looked at it for the first time, it was not very nice, then later when I tried to understand it little by little, now I'm okay that I understand the basic. Still, I need to grasp the risk factors a little bit more which I think will come only through experience.

I read a lot of positive articles every day about CUB Finance. Honestly, those are the things that still motivate me. Other than that I don't have big hope or faith in this like every single day I see the worth of my account going low as the CUB value goes low. I was an unfortunate guy to purchase CUB at around 4.5$ per CUB. Every day the price keeps falling down. From what others say, I understand that it is expected to see the value go down and the profit factor will do good only in the long term.

I see that as a very valuable point. It is too early to predict how CUB has been performing. We might have not attracted people from other blockchain or from the FIAT world into this yet, but the amount invested by Hive community members itself is very high and that gives a great feeling. If my portfolio value is going down, I guess it would be the same for many people as well.

image.png

Today I thought of selling the CUB tokens I gained in the last two days and take my capital out. But after reading a few articles from others about the hope on CUB tokens, it made me add it to the LP and put it into farming. Now I have almost decided that I will stick to this for the long term, even though it is a loss or gain. I'm not going to break my head so much on this at least for a few weeks now.

One thing that I liked so much from the reading today is the fact that edicted mentioned that he is getting Uniswap vibration. I remember this. It was once trading for 2$ and when the sudden pump happened the price was pushed to 30$. I hope something like that happens for CUB tokens as well when big players join this. The APR might get reduced but the good thing is that we will be able to have a great portfolio value when CUB pumps. Let us all continue to stay positive and take CUB to the moon.



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 49 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

I think this is a normal cycle these days, anything new is launched and we see lot of people investing in it and as son as prize rises people start to take our profit.
At this stage we will have the true believers left who still believe and keep the investment.
I think at that stage the token value is the true value of that token.

Can you please recommend few articles or blog to read and understand DeFi ?
I have been wondering around to get a good grasp of this concept.

Thanks

Cool. I recently wrote an article covering the 4 major concepts in DeFi. Otherwise I have to admit that finding simple articles about DeFi online is not happening for me as well.

Most of the articles I find online use more acronym and terminologies that complicate things and difficult to understand. If I find one. I'll let you know.

@bala41288 well its obvious that investing on the CUB token is not a bad idea.....the price will do better in the long term,all the investor just need is to have patience and watch the CUB token grow and appreciate in value....

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I realized that too. Looks like patience is the key and that is what is going to pay us long term. Expecting a short term return is not going to happen.

I am bullish on CUB and wont be selling any of it.. Holding all for long term and also keep in reinvesting to get more farming..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's nice. Same here. I have moved lots of funds to cub finance and going to watch it grow.

hmmm... being in HIve..the CUBFinance buzz hyponitised all HIVE people who follow LeoFinance to get those CUB tokens... so even I got it at 4$...

But that's it after staking it in the den, I did nothing more.Yawns... its still complicated for me to grasp DEFI stuff.

But I am kind of familiar with the terms so if I get involved in the future, I too can reap gains.

Yes CUB looks bullish...I love that LeoFinance has so many cool developments in store for it like ETH bridge and stuff, I am sure, it will hit 30$...and well that will make us richer.

Then Leo tokens take off and then HIVE tokens, its going to be series of riches...reminds of one song ... I am waiting for money...goes something like that in hindi. Nice song.

Yeah if we stick to it for long term the returns are going to be awesome. Even I did not understand much about all these DeFi stuff but at least cub finance helped in grasping some of the concepts.

I also think that people are bullish on this because of the community behind this.

Yeah same here. More than 80% of the BNB is held by Binance. I don't trust BSC so much but one reason why I stick to cubfinance is to learn this defi stuff. I have to admit that before cub finance I knew nothing about DeFi.

 3 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment