Powered up 3500 Hive today

in LeoFinance2 years ago

The crypto market is not having a good time in the last few weeks. Especially after the Luna incident, the market is crashing like anything. It appears that to manage the crash, the funds are flowing from the good coins to the bad coins to stabilize the market. And obviously, some people are also doing a panic selling. Whatever be the case, I realized that the market is not going to recover back anytime soon. It can take some time for the market to get back to normal.

There is also a possibility that the market can struggle a little bit and stay at this rate for a longer period of time unless we bring in new investors. We have had a long streak of bullish market trends and many people made use of it. Some people also bought their crypto holdings when the market was excellent and now they have to wait for the next bull market to see some profits.

It is also a very risky business for traders. Some traders do make a profit even in this bear market but that's something unpredictable. I did not want to try except for buying some Luna yesterday which is doing good so far. Otherwise, I don't have the funds right now to invest in anything. People are pooling funds from the real world to the crypto world to make some investments. I would say be careful with what you are doing and don't welcome loss by making any mistakes.

image.png

Coming to the topic, I decided to move my liquid Hive to the chain and power it up. One reason is the fact that the exchanges are not safe to hold our funds and another fact is that there is no point in keeping the funds liquid. I bought Hive when the price was around 90, 85, 80, 75, and 70 cents. I purchased them little by little thinking that the market fall was pretty short and I can easily recover them when the price goes back to 1$.

Unfortunately, after this LUNA incident, the market will take a lot of time to heal back and might even be months. I decided to move the funds to Hive and power it up. This way I would be able to at least get some curation rewards out of it instead of keeping them as a liquid in exchanges. This is really sad but this was part of my plan. I was going to be doing this when the market went down and I had to do it now. Hopefully, the price of Hive recovers soon and I will also be going faster towards my goal of 50k Hive power soon.

I initially thought I should power up only on the 1st of June but it will not make any sense because there is no point in losing the curation rewards for 15 days just because I want to do the power-up only on Hive Power Up day. I then decided all time is a good time and I pushed the funds to my wallet and powered it up.


If you like what I'm doing on Hive, you can vote me as a witness with the links below.

Vote @balaz as a Hive Witness

Vote @kanibot as a Hive Engine Witness



Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That is a decent amount of Hive you powered up and it's too bad your trading plan didn't go the way you wanted. I am sure the extra returns you will get when it's HP will definitely offset any losses you do get.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah hopefully. Thanks for the wishes. Cheers.

Congrats for this bigger power up @bala41288

Thank you. Cheers!

Good post @bala41288. Nice job powering up more Hive.

Thank you so much cheers. !BEER


Hey @beststart, here is a little bit of BEER from @bala41288 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

bradley approve 3.gif

!BBH

!ALIVE

!CTP

@bala41288! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (4/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks for the tips. Cheers!

3500 Hive is a great powerup. You should gain a lot from that amount. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your wishes. Cheers!

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 105 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @bala41288, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, You're so lucky to have such big amount of hive to power up.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

wow, that is a brilliant move indeed, I did buy 305 hives in the dip. 3500 power-up really good indeed.

!giphy wow

!PIZZA

You lucky, having stable to buy the dip always gives extra joy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@bhattg(2/10) tipped @bala41288 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations on the results achieved. This power up of yours is remarkable. I will try to work harder and increase my power ups

You did the right thing powering up now instead of waiting and the Curation reward is quite good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work