You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should you Withdraw all your Investment

in LeoFinance4 years ago

In the past 3 years I have lost more than 75% of my portfolio's value. Now in the past two months it was even more bad hit. I'm not going to do anything about it. What is gone is gone so I'm just going to wait. While doing the investment I had only one thing in my mind that my real life shouldn't be dependent on this money. So, whatever happens I'm going to stay invested and not going to quit now.

Sort:  

If I were you, I would have average out some of the good names. Like HDFC and SBI I am just averaging out because I know they will give me positive returns in the future once everything goes well.

Trust me, I have done lots of averaging. But when the price goes to 25% value of what I bought in the first place, even averaging won't work good. My initial investment as well as the money that I further invested for averaging, both are now sleeping because of the current market situation. I even reached a point where even averaging was a mistake. 😀 Let's see how it goes.

I can understand :p

Pretty much same boat sir 🙃

I guess it will take a lot of time for us to recover back. Let's wait with some patience. 😀