You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steps For Success - How To Take Us To New Heights

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Excellent article @hitmeasap. It is frustrating to see many good writers not using the basics of SEO. They are missing out on so much value for themselves and the network.

In my opinion, there are a few more concerns. I only joined recently and the process was extremely frustrating to say the least. Without my buddy pushing me to do it, I would have given up 3 times over with the keys and whatnot.

Then, just recently, I made my first comment. It was on an article about Hodling and I wanted to encourage the writer to keep doing that while pointing out other aspects he should be looking at when investing. It took only a couple of seconds for my first vote to roll in....a downvote from Spaminator. Just today I made a comment offering help in SEO and guess what...Spaminator is there again. He might show up here again once I click "reply". Not encouraging at all.

Maybe I should write a longer post about the frustrating processes for new people who don't come on here to get a quick buck by begging in Discord to vote for their first article. And the worst part, no matter how trashy it is, they get the money. How is value created this way?

I only want to write a comment/post when I feel it adds sth. You will never read a "well done" from me. The lil heart under the article is for that. But I want to BUY more Hive and Leo to upvote the writers and contents I personally enjoy, so they can get more.

Like a subscription service that pays you back. It gives you what you are looking for and you can reward people and you earn back...that is absolutely insane and Hive should be at least a top 20 Coin RIGHT NOW. Which brings me to another point that frustrates me. The Power Up/Power Down. But I have already made some new friends with that in Discord, so I am not gonna dive into that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I have no control over @spaminator and I don't know what the reason are for the downvotes, but if you're being flagged for no reason I would definitely try to contact them.

I can totally understand how- and why downvotes affects you negatively but I can't really see why power up/power down are something that makes you frustrated.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta