You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soon You'll Be Wiping Your a$$ With US Dollars!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Fiat nowadays only seems as good as the food, weed/cigs and dogfood it can get me in the moment. I have no fiat savings and feel sorry for those that have nothing but. My assets are what I have in crypto and my own, personal and practical skills. I have faith in both providing for my needs in the medium to long term.

As for fiat - it seems to be heading for that time again when a wheelbarrow fulla dolla is gona be required to buy a loaf of bread. I have my museum exhibits :)

Sort:  

Understandable, as it certainly seems to be approaching such a level, lol. And even though my skills aren't primarily 'survive-in-the-wild' ones, I also have immense faith in my own personal and practical skills to carry me through whatever comes. I also love that post about mental & emotional 'financial security.' This is a hugely overlooked super-power that could help many were they to discover and practice it.

Indeed, I'm not positive, but I believe Egypt is raising bread prices already. 🙏