You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big race in Leofinance, pleasant surprises, new knowledge and a million new questions.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Yes, you can say that I traveled a lot, but without leaving my apartment), at least without leaving the country where I now live. I'm a stamp collector and travel through each one. Many postage stamps from my collection belong to the African continent, the colonial era. Postage stamps are the history of each country, a piece of it in my apartment. I have written many posts in Leofinance about postage stamps, including the Lesotto stamps, which is a series of butterflies. Studying the history of postage stamps, I studied the history of the highland country of Lesotto, which is surrounded on all sides by South Africa, has no access to the sea. Interesting country. few people know that snow in Africa can be seen not only on Kilimanjaro, but also in Lesotto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Interesting stuff, am originally from Nigeria, and mom being from Republic of Benin makes me dual national but been resident of SA for 14 years now.
I always wonder why don't Lesotho be part of SA since it is just right inside SA. Some history about that I never real got to find out

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If my memory serves me, there were attempts to capture Lesotto, but the highlands were on the side of the defenders. Later, this was not allowed to do by the UN. But inside Lesotto the passions of coups raged always. The series of postage stamps refers to 1984, and it was this period that interested me in the first place, this is the time of the reign of King Moshoeshoe II of Lesotho king, who, initially, was only a ceremonial king, but later. received all power in his hands, but, in 1986, he was overthrown. When I have more postage stamps of different years, I will be able to tell you more, it is impossible to know the immensity at once).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's some interesting history, even though I never took interest to read about why Lesotho is within South Africa, the South Africans I asked and even a Lesotho lady friend I also asked didn't give me reason as to why. I find it interesting a bit of the answer is coming from you in another continent.
Interesting stuff 👌

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

That's right, it confirms that the earth is flat. The answer to this question slipped, once into the northern hemisphere, and never returned to the southern hemisphere, lol. If the earth were a ball, he would scoot back)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol and being a global village makes things a lot more easier to assess information and connect globally.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

Something like this)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta