Progress Report - Mid November 2020

in LeoFinance3 years ago

November 16th, 2020

Mid Month Report - November 2020

My bi-Monthly progress reports serve a couple of purposes:

  • The first one, and primary reason for doing them, is that it allows me to see where I have been, where I am going, and where I am falling short in my personal goals.

  • The second purpose they serve is to let people, new accounts and old, see an honest representation of an account built from scratch and not really knowing anything at all about cryptocurrency.

November is starting out pretty good. A few glitchy days with the HF, but over all not a bad start. On with the report.

Monthly Charts and Tables

The Monthly Progress Report Table:


Mid Month Progress Tabletable footer.png

End of October report shows a missing APR number, that was due to issues concerning HF24, other than that no real issues. If this pace holds for me through the next two weeks of November it will be a banner month. All ready the financial numbers are exceeding October or are very close, so even with the depressed price, my Hive Power continues to grow.

Pie Chart through Nov 15th

For quite some time I was holding a pretty even split on earnings at about 33% around, this month so far I have a couple more post and one of them received a nice payout for me, so curation as a percentage of earnings went down a little bit.

The HBD-C is HBD converted to Hive so everything is apples and not a mix of apples and cherries. Also the conversion is done on the day of the post as calculated in the Hive Wallet Market.

Account Growth Nov. 15th

Still doing pretty good on growth of my account. Eight months ago started at just over 3000, and now closing in on 7000, which it looks like I will be there pretty soon.

Engagement Charts and Tables:


Engaement levels through Nov 15th
It is looking good for the start of the month, two very good topics in @galenkp's weekend engagement post certainly did help a lot, so if you want or have a desire to increase your engagement on Hive here is this weekends just past post Take a look through the comments and you will see how much fun people had.

Post through Nov 15th

Five post so far, I hope to be able to get to at least eleven for the month, so five more to go after I post this one. It would be nice to get back to the posting levels of June but I just do not see that happening yet.

CEL nov 15.png

comments nov 15.png

comment goal nov 15.png

Over all weekly trend remaining pretty steady with a 120-140 range in comments as tracked by Asher, (@abh12345), in the Curation and Engagement League. The last two weeks I actually made it in to the top 100 on Curation table, granted it was in the 90's but was fun to see.

Daily comments so far not to bad, but also not great. You can see four days so far where I managed to only get ten or less comments out. So my goal of 20,000 by the end of the year is looking a little bit dicey, I think I'll be close but I don't think I will make it. I should at least be in mid 19,000 range by years end though so I will be pretty happy with that number.


Conclusion and side notes:


Still a little bit of dust settling from the Hard Fork, I know people are concerned about the price of Hive, but the lower price does seem to mean more Hive as a reward.

Posting and commenting seem to be holding pretty steady, at least among those that get tracked on the C&EL by Asher, one semi slow week during the HF but the remainder seem to be holding pretty steady and seem to be on a slight climb, so price is not all that matters to people on Hive anymore.

I have joined the Raspberry-Pi crowd and am starting to learn a little bit of the Python programming language, and setting my Raspberry-Pi up. It came with Libre Office which I use to make my charts and tables with so that was nice to see. I have a couple of other programs a non-google web browser and a paint/picture program that I need to learn to use, but slowly the move away from the giant corporations is on the way. So that could affect my commenting time.

Well that's pretty much the Mid-Month update, hope everyone that celebrates has a nice Thanksgiving dinner.


Related Progress Links:


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 31 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5

Thank you much appreciated.


Hey @bashadow, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.