Progress Report - Mid September 2020

in LeoFinance4 years ago

September 16th, 2020

Mid Month Report - September 2020

Engagement Levels and Goals:

In early August I formalized a goal of 20,000 comments by the end of the year, Not doing so well in that department as you will see, however there is still time to catch up.

I continue to believe there is a need for the social side of Hive, it is what makes it pretty different from a lot of other place, and a friendly comment can go a long way in retaining users.
Comment Goal Chart As I mentioned a little bit off the mark, we just have to wait and see if I can make it or not.

Monthly Charts and Tables

Monthly Progress Chart

chart explaination
Hard to believe we are pushing close to the seventh month of Hive, only a few more days and HF24 will be done. The current date is set for the 22nd of September.

Total HP earned was not to bad, should be close to 100 HP for the end of the month. Not a great amount but also not to bad for thin posting. I do hope to end the month with at least ten post. The important thing is my account continues to grow.

As you can see below it is a fairly even spread between types of earnings.Mid Month Pie Chart
The HBD-C is what I earned in HBD's converted at todays rate to Hive Value. A slightly higer value for it as HBD to Hive is at a very good rate still.

Monthly growth chart Still continuing on a more flat trajectory, but that was to be expected after the final conversions of Steem to Hive. The important thing is it is still going up, and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future.

Engagement Charts and Tables:

As I stated above I think engaement and comments are a very important part of what makes Hive Block Chain a nice place to be social, here are some charts to show my current activities.comments and replies chart Right now it looks like I am well below last month activity wise, and I do hope I am able to make up the difference and reach back to or surpass August levels.
I used to include the number of post on the same chart, but I really do not post that often and it was getting to be difficult to see the numbers and levels of post so I seperated them out. As you can see I am not a super frequent poster.
Monthly Post

The following chart depicts my weekly commenting activity as tracked by Asher and his Curation and Engagement League. I signed up a long time ago and am a very happy user/viewer of the statistics he provides.
Curation and Engagement League Chart
Comments are only one of the several things that he tracks for us, so if you think you may one day in the future want to know how many comments or votes a week you were making, drop by his post and simply ask to be added.
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@abh12345/b3v3p-the-hive-engagement-league.

Daily Comments SeptemberSome good days, some not so good days, These are the Days of our Hive. I did used to watch soap operas.


Conclusion and side notes

Not much not already covered. HF24 is getting closer, hopefully there will be no problems. HBD to Hive is at a very good conversion rate or at least it was.

The folks over at LeoFinance are expanding and doing very well.

OCD has had some changes and continue to be great supporters of the Hive Social System

PeakD continues with improvements to their front end.

The price of Hive may be slipping a little, but the backbone groups and organizations are strengthening the skeletal structure of Hive.


Related Progress Links:

Sort:  

I made my commitment on the 11th of August so 142 days out from the Dec 31st deadline...I had 26,649 at that time and have 29,413 as of today so 2,764 in 37 days for an average of 74 comments a day. I needed 42 or some such number so I'm well on track for my end-goal of 32,500.

It looks like we'll both reach our targets unless the wheels fall off the wagon at some stage. :)

These are the Days of our Hive.

This made me laugh.

I still need to put some serious comment action out there. I am slipping, I did not think it would be hard to double my efforts, but it has been proving a challenge, I'll be close at the end of the year though I think.

!ENGAGE 25

You know how to eat an elephant right? One bite at a time. You'll get there, just take each day as it comes. We'll both be celebrating mission accomplished I'm sure.

Pretty sure I will be very close, and yep, one day at a time.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That's a lot of engagement you've committed to @bashadow, I hope you manage to make your goal! I used to be far more active as a commenter... but always found that my level of engagement never happened in a straight line. Once in a while I'd get near the top-10 in Asher's leagues... and then I'd fall off the map. Inspiration is fickle!

=^..^=

Posted Using LeoFinance

Inspiration is fickle!

It certainly is sometimes it is like a yo-yo, I had a few days that well, just could not think of things to say. or just get to busy and barely able to keep my votes up. It all balances out in the end.

You are doing great! Come over to Feathered Friends and write one of your delightful stories. That will add to your comment length score! And I'm always happy to chat!

Yeah I need to get back on the comment wagon. Some times though the thoughts just are not there. I need to re-look at the picture tomorrow and see if I can think. I am working on a story contest post, so a boost would help me get into the writing I think.

I do enjoy your stories and really appreciate all the support you have given to Feathered Friends by writing in our comment contest!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 23 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

Thank you, like many others, I do appreciate the support.


Hey @bashadow, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.