You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I just seeing things?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Getting around on Hive and learning it can at times be pretty hard. I still have a hard time, but I use Hive as a social media type place. There are so many new things coming to hive and on hive that it is very hard to keep up even for people like myself approaching 3 years, (I started out on Steem).

There is culture and a society level building going on and like the applications being built and like in the real world there will be and are some clashes.

My advice for new users, choose the 50/50 option for reward power up. Don't power down for at least a year, after all Hive was not helping financially so leave that 50% auto powered up Hive alone and let it grow. If they joined for the income ability use that 50% that does not get auto powered up, so they still generate themselves a little income, but at the same time generate a savings account that will end up paying them more in time as their vote power increases.

I would like to think that there is a solution available and that there are others who seek to 'level the playing field'.

I don't think there is any way to level the playing field on Hive, Hive does a pretty good job of mirroring a lot of walking life society and culture, there are people all around the world and from all kinds of societies and all kinds of culture. Societal and cultural ideas not easy things to overcome but many are overcoming and building new Societal and Cultural ideas on Hive

Oh and by the way welcome to Hive, after a bit it becomes a pretty fun place to be.

Sort:  

For me it has been fun from the start...I enjoy challenge.