You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Librarian Search App - Built Using Python, Streamlit and HiveSQL

in LeoFinance3 years ago

One thing you may want to do is give a few display post options. When I ran a short search, the whole post show one on top of the other resulting in having to scroll and scroll, a quick view like on peakd or hive topic list where you get the thumbnail, the title and the description so a person can do a quick look and see if the post they were looking for showed up.

listtypeview.png

I don't know if it was chrome or if I missed a setting or not, but the above view would for me work better to find what I was looking for.

Sort:  

Thank you for the suggestion. That’s one of the first things I will try to fix/improve.

It worked pretty good, I limited my search to just ten, but I chose very long post in one of the criteria, a big min number.

I added an option to display search results as title only or full content. And the full content can be expanded or hidden as needed. Later I will try to come up with better ways of displaying short and full forms of the content.

That works pretty good,