You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 9,000 HP Saturday July 24th

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I was lucky on buying my miners, from 10 to 30, sold at a lot. I wanted to get the 500 HP Power Up Bee from Hive Buzz on power up day. I still have a goal of getting the 1000 HP Power Up bee, but that is going to take me a long time. I only average 100 HP a month in growth so I needed a big boost. When I sold them I knew it would take a long time for me to rebuild. So 10 miners of Archon is one of my goals.

Sort:  

Ah ok. I saw the huge prices on ARCHONM and decided it wasn't worth it. Do you think it was a good investment?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Absolutely when I was first buying them. I got in early, when I did sell if we went by a first in first out, the first purchase was for 10 hive and sold at 160 hive, so yes I was very happy to get in early, At the time it was the most expensive investment I had made in any of the Hive-Engine Tokens.

I don't earn a lot of Hive, and have not really invested any fiat except for when I bought some Splinterlands cards and then sold them about a year later.

I see it as luck that I made that choice to buy, but even with the high price I still want to get back to 7 Archon Miners. They don't just give a Archon token during the mining, and I am not sure how it works but you get a lot of other small drips from other coins. You could say my selling of them was my bit-coin pizza buy. But no regrets I wanted and got that 500 HP level bee badge.

I was at 34 on the top 50 list for a very long time, then themarkymark bout some and a few others recently so I got knocked down to 38th place. So a few people seem to think they are worth it.