You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you a winner?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

So I wonder, what is winning at Hive and do the people reading this consider themselves winners?

I feel like I win when I am entertained from Hive post for more than an hour, which is pretty much everyday. Instead of paying for entertainment I get it free. I do post sometimes but I am more of a consumer than a maker of content.

I may not be paid a lot but the simple reality is that like @nonameslefttouse talks about it is more pay than any other kind of entertainment is going to give me. So spend two hours paying to watch a Hollyweird movie, or maybe in 7 days get a few kick backs for enjoying stuff on Hive. Winner them, (I vote), and me because I was entertained.

I still watch movies and TV shows, I like lots of entertainment, but I no longer buy/pay for them in the normal sense, I have Amazon Prime, and I have netflicked a few movies via them for free with ads, (maybe twice), even though I don't like ads, they were short and not long like on TV or Cable/Satellite.

While free does not always equate to winning, Hive and the people do make the entertainment rewarding.

Sort:  

You have one of the greatest outlooks on value here and you actually live it. It is refreshing, even though I know it already.

Part of the entertainment for me is in the comments here, as I enjoy the back and forth - even with some of the crazies out there from time to time. Generally though, I prefer engaging with those who enjoy their time here and the builders.

I have never used Amazon Prime, perhaps I should look into it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I signed up for Amazon Prime initially for the free and or faster shipping. It is not cheap to order things for delivery to Alaska, and ground transport can take for ever. But along with the free/faster shipping, there are other free benefits to Prime like Prime Videos. It does suck though when they offer season 1 and season 4 for free but if you want season 2 and 3 then you have to pay for them, so some of their free is annoying free.

I might look into it, as while I don't think that Prime will get faster delivery here, it might be worth it for a lower delivery cost.

The other day there was a series I saw somewhere with only season 2 and beyond... like wtf?

Some of their schemes to make money pretty much suck, like showing all but two episodes in a season for free, they did that to me on the series The Dome, so I stopped using prime video for a few months.

This is a good way to look at it, as simple entertainment. I see it as a hobby for me to be honest, just like shooting guns or four wheeling, hiking or whatever...It's fun. If it stops being that I'll be gone, just like if a movie I'm watching isn't ringing my bell. So, is that a win? Yeah, I reckon.