You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Singling-out multiple income streams

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I would think a few have. I know one guy that got his house because of steem Everitt Dicky, I'm sure some of it was helped with his book sales also, but he said it was mostly because of his steem.

If Hive rises a little bit over the next year and I decide to learn how to take and convert some to fiat, I think it would make a nice change to me. I look at it like it is all free true I converted a few decks of cards I bout for splintelands way back but that was my only fiat investment and it was less than 100 dollars. With Hive estimated balance and Hive Engine estimated balance I supposedly have 6,000 dollars, of course that does not mean i can sell all the assets and end up with that amount but it is nice to see it and know it was basically free. Other than voting commenting, and posting on occasion.

In a lot of what used to be referred as the third world it seems to have helped some people out a lot.

Sort:  

Everitt still around? Most cashout and leave - though he didn't like me much :D

If it goes to the 5 to 10 range - make sure you take some out and treat yourselves to something nice.

I don't know if he still is or not, I have a tendency to clean my follow list every three months of those not active. If Hive goes to 5 dollars I am not sure what I will do, but for now retirement fund is still viable and still has some funds, enough to live on.

I am finding as I age that there really isn't much I want as a treat to myself. Working life was all about the toys, now it is...I am not sure what it is about for retirement yet, even after almost 10 years.