You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dropping gold on a winning ticket

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I'm kind of glad I did not know of bitcoin or it's potential back then. It would have been nice yes, but I don't worry or think about what could of been. I do know what will be, in a few months I will be at 10,000 HP. from virtually zilch. In another 3 years I may be knocking on 25,000 HP, and hopefully worth a little bit more than it is today.

It will become a supplement to my social security, I will need it as more and more of my regular retirement will be eaten by life and health insurance cost. No one can say at this time if it HIVE will be worth anything at all, but I certainly do not need to sue it to buy pizza with at this time regular fiat money will do that.

As for lottery ticket, it would be a real hoot if I was a partial winner in the EU lottery, but our numbers have not come up yet, but you just never know, and to think I would not have spent a single pound or fiat of any type to be a winner. Just a few Hive and a few votes.

I see the Hiveway as being a long road to haul, but it is getting wider the further down the street we make it.

Sort:  

In another 3 years I may be knocking on 25,000 HP, and hopefully worth a little bit more than it is today.

5 dollar HIVE would do in 3 years - and it might be more like 15 :)

Would be interesting to have lottery entries paid in votes ;D

It was a cheap hive buy in, I forget how much, and I give the Tuesday and Friday post a vote to help build the account and offset the ticket price a bit. I don't know if he uses the votes for buying tickets, but I am pretty sure the hive buy in does not cover it all. This was the second year so I am not sure on any of it any more, I ask if I owe anything and he lets me know, but we have won a few small wins that generally get put back to ticket purchases, and some winnings dispersed to the participants.

It gives me something to leave non serious comments on when I feel like it.