You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why risk it in crypto?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I am kind of glad I knew nothing about crypto when I first joined steem. All I know is my wife told me I could read books for free. Amazon Kindle's offering on free were dwindling a lot and they were all just very short 20 minute reads at most and called books. So I had become disenfranchised with amazon kindle.

Steem came at a good time for me, do to limited extra funds because of the surgery, so I jumped in. I did find a lot of stuff to read, and there is still a lot of good stuff to read on Hive although I have not been in a book reading mode as of late. I took that initial seed offering of 15 Steem loan and am now approaching 10,000 HP.

The $2.00 price of Hive might be an ATH and might be the last ATH, but I still feel Hive will continue to grow in importance. I never dreamed my account value would be at what it is today, the biggest it had ever been was at about $2,000 and that was a long time ago on another block chain.

Why risk it? Indeed why, I have basically nothing invested in Hive, when I bought my splinterlands cards it was over on another block chain. So I have no real Skin in the game, what I do have in the games is a lot of enjoyment from both chains. For me there is no risk, up or down price wise I will still be here. One day in the future I hope to be able to convert some to fiat and pay a few bills or buy a few new toys, but honestly right now Hive is a pretty nice playground.

Next stop $3.00 Hive?..who knows.