You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some of my students could use your help (ideas for how to add value to the Hive community)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Perfect timing. I like to track my progress, and my tokens. What I need, a simple method to input a Hive-Engine token, and get a spreadsheet file of activity. it would be nice if it would save and be able to append and then to export that file to a spreadsheet program such as LibreOffice Calc, or excel. No real complication, a simple get history program.

I can get a few months worth of data just by highlighting the page and copy paste, but I can not gather all the data.

So a few options.

  1. Enter user name box,
  • that would be where I would enter my hive user name, and then either a hive-keychain log-in or a place for posting key since that seems to be all that is needed to get hive-engine information.
  1. Enter Token ID
  • where I would enter the hive engine token example: ARCHONM
  1. Save file location box
  • for the initial saved file or to overwrite an existing file
    4 Append File dialog box
  • where I have already gathered all the file information and am just looking to update the file with the newest information.

I know there are people I can ask to help me with this, heck there may already be a simple program for this, but you were looking for ideas. I don't know if this type of project would be small or helpful to any of your students, but it would be helpful for me it it was made.