You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Died Suddenly

in LeoFinancelast year

i find it most effective to focus only on my base experience of reality, and then crucially NOT to try to impose my experiences or my findings on to anyone else as if somehow Im discovering 'truths' that apply to everyone around me. I know nothing beyond my senses. I build a lot of cool stories out of the data I collect from those senses, but nothing which I can truly depend on. Some of it can seem like sound strategic advice for a while (wow, doing exercise in the morning makes me feel great, wow shouting at people in the street leads to uncomfortable social situations, wow gathering information from my sensory experiences and then forming conclusions from them which I can apply to strategies in my life seems to lead to a better time) but none of these 'truths' last for ever, so in order to not constantly fall in to micro instances of complete wrongness which confuse and destabilise me, I have to be prepared to refresh my thought patterns as often as possible and not to project stagnant or rapidly obsoleting ideas on to myself and others. Even this is bound to backfire at some point, so any rule has to be prepared to overrule and unrule itself with ever increasing flexibility.

What do I know at any one moment?
Nothing of anything outside of the everything which is my current base experience

What about my thoughts?
I am experiencing what I class as a thought, which presents itself as a knowing, but which is really only verifiably true by the base experience of its manifestation, as opposed to deriving any truth from the conclusions I might draw from its content

Even the base experience from my previously lived moment is fast declining in quality as a verifiable source of truth. How much can I rely on 10 seconds ago? One day ago? let alone 10 years ago?

From my perspective, people seem to put a lot of energy in to building strategies around increasingly unstable towers of assumption, balanced on the 'memories' of base experiences that are not only given low quality attention at the time of establishment but are becoming increasingly obsolete with every passing moment, even at their truest, most profound level.

Obviously I am wrong, because how can I not be? These statements assume a whole lot of unverifiable junk from outside of my actual base experience. If I can make myself aware of that, apply any perceived usefulness to myself in my current moment and then refresh my thoughts again to avoid unnecessary identification with stagnating conceptual brain fluff, then Im probably doing ok---- for now! But when will that change?? REMAIN VIGILANT...and also relax

DEEPEST ACCEPTANCE. EFFORTLESS FURTHERANCE

sorry that wasnt much to do with your post, but it set me off on one
peace and love x

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta