Happy Silver Sunday!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

CD4809D5-86F2-4735-B4D1-F32037D7C5DB.jpeg

Sunday Is For Silver ..

Or is Sunday for rain? Or possibly sleeping? Or possibly something else? Well today, Sunday, it’s raining here in southern New Jersey, Molly is fast asleep in bed, and I am looking at a Silver Eagle I purchased at the beginning of the week, which arrived in yesterday’s mail.

Hive text divider.png

2021 1 oz American Silver Eagle (MD Premier + PCGS FirstStrike®)

50D08B33-51B8-4E08-AC83-4BA06B6CD716.jpeg

7C219096-3A5A-4424-86A3-BE9D526F2388.jpeg

Product Details
Silver Eagles have long been recognized as among the world's most popular bullion coins, and are the only 1 oz Silver bullion coin produced by the U.S. Mint. 2021 marks the end of an era as the last issue to feature the classic design used since 1986.

Coin Highlights:
Each coin contains 1 oz of .999 fine Silver.
Final year of the classic design!
Packaged in RF-welded plastic polymer case (2 1/2" x 3 1/4"), protecting the coin's finish, with included authentication card.
To remain FirstStrike® eligible, coins must be unopened in the original packaging.
Multiples of 10 are housed in a 10-Count APMEX MintDirect® Singles storage box (5” x 2 5/8” x 3 1/2”).
Multiples of 20 are housed in a 20-Count APMEX MintDirect® Singles storage box (10” x 2 5/8” x 3 1/2”).
APMEX® storage boxes hold MintDirect® or MintDirect® Premier TEP Singles and are stackable with other APMEX Mini Monster Boxes and the APMEX Monster Box.
Each authentication card features the MintDirect® Premier designation, ensuring it comes directly from the U.S. Mint to you.
Obverse: Adolph A. Weinman’s design showing Lady Liberty draped in an American flag, walking gracefully as the sun rises over a ridge.
Reverse: A heraldic eagle is shown below 13 small stars, representing the original colonies.
This will be the final issue to feature the classic Mercanti reverse used since 1986, with the series' first design change expected to be introduced mid-year.
Guaranteed by the U.S. Mint.

SOURCE - The above quoted material was found on the Apmex Website Click this link for more information.

Hive text divider.png

Silver Stacking ..

On occasion.. I place bids on various coins through a well-known auction site. To my surprise I won an auction that ended earlier in the week. I was able to win the auction a dollar over spot price and with FREE SHIPPING!! Incredible! It’s like Christmas, or your birthday, or something special when you least expect it. I guess in my favor it did help that the auction ended at an odd hour and I placed my highest bid just a few dollars over spot price. - LUCKY ME!

Molly On The Other Hand ..

Is in a bit of a health rut again. Poor Miss Molly has been troubled lately. She had two episodes, seizure like episodes, in the past two days and her poor little body keep shaking. After this episode she sleeps quite heavily and is a little disoriented. We are working with the vet, trying to figure the whole thing out. Until we get it figured out we have to wait and record various symptoms and frequency. My wife was able to catch the whole thing on video today, for the vet. I won't share it because it truly is heartbreaking to watch.

So today, this rainy Sunday.. Molly takes refuge in a comfy spot in the comforter, pillows and blankets strewed across the bed. She’s been here all morning and I hate to move her or make her want to move, so we let her stay there and check on her every so often. She was lucky that it was Sunday and nobody wanted to get up, so mommy laid in bed with her. She is a very happy 13 year old puppy.

A370675C-1B08-40DC-BBBF-C39503D957AE.jpeg

While mommy was off doing other things.. I checked on Molly to make sure she was OK. I found her in bed and wanted to show her my new purchase. She wasn’t as excited as I was yesterday. I don’t know why. Who doesn’t get excited when new silver arrives!? I’m sorry to say, Molly could care less. As you can see she’d rather look away from the coin then inspect it like her dad.

9D944C59-7D07-4FCD-B7EE-F32A06D90E33.jpeg

Oh wait one second! I think she’s showing some interest.

F6473BAE-5E4F-43E2-8E5C-4E11003CD1AF.jpeg

Yes!!! She has caught the bug I believe.. She has silver fever! Well OK maybe not. Maybe she’s just wants to make sure this thing sitting next to her is not going to hurt her or harm her in anyway. Either way I Try and encourage the sniffles and curiosity.

79D949E2-B4EB-4423-8CE5-78D4DFEE04C0.jpeg

C1D196C7-8DDA-4ED6-8029-F614D7C7034B.jpeg

Molly is such a good little girl.. We can’t imagine our life without her. She may not show the same curiosity as pepper, but she does put up with some of my antics and shenanigans. I’ll take whatever humor and Smile‘s she is able to give me.

Now that I’m sitting here petting her telling her she’s a good girl, after sniffing the silver eagle, I realize that her head is not much bigger than the coin and packaging. My gosh. Such a small noggin for a little pup!

230CDD9B-8998-4509-905B-3BE02F3986AE.jpeg

Maybe for now, the coin is better resting in my hands.. Then next to Molly. I don’t wanna give her any more trauma or anything else to be nervous about today. So I’ll just be content with examining the new purchase myself and adding it to my collection.

91F329F2-CE34-4323-B88A-BB1AF6A65567.jpeg

07C1C3C8-E059-4FEF-96A6-7127E99F525A.jpeg

Happy Silver Stacking, Rainy, Sleepy Molly Sunday!!!

Hive text divider.png

B597B50F-B3B9-4AAE-86A8-1D0C6EE4836F.jpeg

“I went to bed and woke in the middle of the night thinking I heard someone cry, thinking I myself was weeping, and I felt my face and it was dry. Then I looked at the window and thought: Why, yes, it's just the rain, the rain, always the rain, and turned over, sadder still, and fumbled about for my dripping sleep and tried to slip it back on.”
― Ray Bradbury, Green Shadows, White Whale: A Novel of Ray Bradbury's Adventures Making Moby Dick with John Huston in Ireland

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

NFT Showroom Member

Are you interested in creating an NFT for your art AND using a HIVE based project???

Here Is A Link, in case your interested in listing something yourself!.. NFT Showroom

Are You Ready To Tokenize Your Art???

Come Check Us Out To Find Out How and To Get Started Selling YOUR Art as NFT’s!
NFT Showroom Thumbnail.PNG

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yes, the 2021 American Silver Eagle seems to have the best strike ever. Thanks for showing, @bdmillergallery. Your Dog is adorable!

Sorry for missing this comment 🙃 Thanks for the compliments or rather Molly thanks you 😉

The best and the last, of that design at least.

I'm so proud of you!
One of the first purchases any American should have must e an American Silver Eagle. Of course, this is just a personal opinion!
An excellent choice, @bdmillergallery!

I agree. My first American Silver Eagle was purchased for me when I was born and I still have it. I guess that was when I became an official stacker! haha.

Nice pick up, sorry to hear about Molly not feeling well. I went through a very rough time with my buddy Roscoe a few years back. Didn’t end well, but I got 14 1/2 years of my buddies unconditional love.

FC20F06E-498C-43B7-8E1F-61585E625360.jpeg

Awwww poor Roscoe.. 😔 Sorry for your loss. We also lost a pup of ours a few months back. We were and still are absolutely devastated. 14 and a few months for us too. They become very intertwined in our lives in such a short period of time.

It happens. In the summer I miss him more, he was my shadow outside.

He was my buddy

I hear ya @silverd510 🙁 .. Pepper was my sidekick too. He was pretty much everywhere I was all the time. I don't think we ever fully get over the loss.

I finally got my sole 2021 American Silver Eagle "Any Strike will do" as they seemed hard to come by up here in Canada. I don't know if I will miss the old design until I hold the newer one.
I wonder if Molly realizes just how much Doggy treats an American Silver Eagle can buy?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

She has no clue! I have tried my hardest to teach her too 😉 hehe. "Any strike will do" hahaha.. I needed that chuckle this morning. But TRUE!

I agree with you.. "I don't know if I will miss the old design until I hold the newer one." Can't wait to have one to compare side to side. After the mad rush I suppose. 😕

Awwwwwwwwww big hugs to Molly. Poor pup. Joy had the same for a little while. He just started shaking like crazy. Mostly when it was warm outside so maybe it was heat related. It always came out of nowhere and you feel so helpless in that moment.

Have you checked her sugar? That age a diabetes can occur. Our Labrador Zoe was a diabetic.

Wish lil Molly all the best 🤗 ❤️.

Speaking on which...waiting... cough cough 🙄 ...https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@bulldog-joy/baywatch-molly

Have you checked her sugar? That age a diabetes can occur. Our Labrador Zoe was a diabetic.

Oh My yes.. We spend countless dollars yearly getting her blood tested. Since she has Addison's Disease, we have to test her regularly, so we have them run all sorts of things. Her shaking is mostly caused by the disease. These other episodes we are thinking are Syncope episodes (or temporary loss of consciousness that occurs when the brain does not receive enough oxygen). We are working closely with our vet on figuring it all out. Thank you for the well wishes and concern 😁

Baywatch Molly?? Hmmmm Interesting and going now to read up!🤗

Reading this made me really sad. I hope she is feeling better now. Just reading about Molly and seeing her in the photographs makes my day.
I see you are happy about your purchases, sorry that Molly isn't as interested in them as you are.
Please tell me how Molly is doing now. Sending loads of love and prayers her way, and kisses from Spark and Zoe too.

Awwww.. Thanks for the concern. As I was telling BullDogJoy, We are thinking they are Syncope episodes (or temporary loss of consciousness that occurs when the brain does not receive enough oxygen). She has had a heart murmur for quite some time and it may be getting worse. She's an old lady with lots of problems, so some of this is sort of expected. We just want to keep her happy, comfortable and pain free. She'll be 13 in another month! We are making a few adjustments to her routine in order to limit her stress and energy exertion, in order to limit the episodes. I will pass along the kisses to her 😊

I understand Choco was 13 when she started having these too.
Hmm but little Molly looks so young. I am sure you are doing the best for her.
Praying that dear little Molly will be better soon. Miracles happen all the time.

Molly would prefer the edible fake silver snack! Sunday is a good day for taking it easy. Wise Molly! She knew when to just let it be. That’s a nice silver round! I rush I could get one from shops in the city, but not a single importer!

I rush I could get one from shops in the city, but not a single importer!

I think they are hard to come by regardless, but eBay may be a good place to get one. Only by the time it is shipped, it may be expensive. Best to limit it to free shipping listings that will ship international.

Molly WAS hoping for a neat treat. Sad,, maybe next time I will be a better daddy 😉

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you! I appreciate the support 😁