You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-12-22 07:55

in LeoFinance5 months ago

Being on Hive has made me understand Decentralization system of cryptocurrencies. I love that the accountability of crypto helps to prevent frauds, but i still wonder how people get scammed with high security and transactions can be traced

Sort:  

most scans happen out of greed, wanting to make easy money is the easiest recipe for getting scammed and losing money!

I still wonder why people are so greedy and it’s glaring that you are about to be scammed but still you choose to continue cause I see no reason why someone will tell you invest $100 of Bitcoin and get $800 in 24hrs you will believe.

"there are only 2 infinite things in this world, the universe and human stupidity"

😂😂😂😂 the human stupidity, how did you come up with this, I had no idea that the human stupidity is infinite. I just know common sense isn’t common at some point.

this phrase is by Albert Einstein, in fact the exact phrase is "There are only two infinite things, the universe and human stupidity; and, strictly speaking, I'm still not quite sure about the first".

I think he’s right cause most times I look at the decisions most humans take and I am like where is your brain but then it is okay, life happens and everyone has his or her own opinions and what they believe.

for sure... i tottaly agree with you... we keep going on doing our best reagardless the stupidity of humanity hahahah

One of the reasons I still don't understand crypto, firstly I have always beat on the fact that I want to know a right source or site used for crypto but I see that as another issues cuz some big dogs there still have issues.

If you still waiting not to encounter an issues then you might not get into the crypto world. The whole crypto stuff everyone encounters one issue or another. So I will just advice you look for a way to learn and manage your emotions too😁

Omo that's just the logical reality to this, managing your feeling and don't start with big money just yet.

Exactly, crypto is about taking risk but as a newbie that doesn’t even know any trading signals if I am going in I start with something little and not an important money so I don’t have heart attack when I lose money😂

I want to learn how to make and move transactions on my own viabcryoto wallets, but I am too scared, I don't want to be scammed.

now this one is serious. I will advise you go close to one of this making mentors and ask questions regarding this, let them guide you since they are more experience. I'm looking for a good mentor that's my first goal.

Before I joined hive I had very little knowledge about Cryptocurrency but while on hive I got to learn a lot of stuffs.

same here, I didn’t even know there’s something called Web3, i first saw something concerning decentralization on @hiro-hive platform. I had to read a thing and two on it before I understood it properly.

Hive is like a gateway to so many

I wonder that too, well we keep.lesrning and maybe we will find answer to our questions very soon.

Hopefully, this crypto world is so broad that when I start reading of it I develop a head ache.

Hehe, transactions and wallets can be traced, but then with Decentralization there is anonymity. We can trace the walllets but since there's no kyc we can't catch the culprit.

The KYC is what exactly, I actually don't want to confuse it with KFC

😂 😂 😂 Kyc means know your customer. It is used by all these exchanges so they can track people down if necessary

Well that's nice, I am still trying to understand this whole crypto stuff and web3

well I am glad I could help you by increasing your knowledge. Even if it's just a little. E

Well that's fair enough we are still threading so I might still learn some more from you.

Hehe, sure. I'll be happy to help you.

I believe this goes for everyone of us. Hive has been an eye open to us when it comes to understanding decentralization and cryptocurrencies. The different spaces we attended made it even simpler for us. We are indeed

Yes,the spaces helps a lot to increase our understanding on certain things.

the reason why people get scammed is that they don't have adequate knowledge about the market and always seem to be in a rush when there is an update about making a huge profit within a short period.

That's it, people are turned on due to greed. You dive into something without much knowledge about it.

Yeah, shitcoins are out there and when you dive into it, shit happens as well.

Sometimes people get scammed because of greed.

Well we just have to be careful