Delegation game on HIVE blockchain and established communities

in LeoFinance3 years ago
The name of the game on the HIVE blockchain and the communities established here is now delegation. It is clear that through our content creation we touch different communities and using the right hashtags (#) we end up being rewarded with different second layer tokens. But usually we are present day by day only on few of the communities from here, so in case we want to earn passive income out of the additional tokens that we hold a good option for that is through delegation. And to tell you the truth there are some good delegation projects out there and by choosing this path we ensure that whether we are around or not, our tokens will generate other ones by delegated curation. So let's see how I've extended my earnings through delegation and maybe you can do the same.

image.png

First of all I am growing my HIVE Power stash since I've joined this platform back in 2017 (Steemit first and after that on the hardforked Hive). Once I've joined the LEO Finance community in the beginning of last year, one smart move that I did was to delegate some of my HIVE Power to @leo.voter and earn daily LEO tokens at 16% APR out of that. I've got a good chunk in it and this was my first serious delegation around here and I am keeping it turned on considering the continuous developments that are done by Leo Finance team. Let's just think of the recent launch of LeoFi which enables leasing and later on lending on HIVE blockchain for both first and second layer tokens. The resulted fees will be used to burn LEO, thus consolidating and even improve its price.

image.png

If you look through my past posting you will see that one thing that I've enjoyed doing and still am, is to post about Splinterlands on SplinterTalk. Whether is the Splinterlands social media challenge or art contests, I've dived in many of them and doing so I've receive SPT tokens as rewards. As I've started to gather quite a few I've decided to delegate them to @monster-curator which provide daily returns on those. If you consider that these are considered for the SPS airdrop which runs for 365 days in the Splinterlands, that's one more incentive to delegate your SPT tokens and put them at work for you.

image.png

Next there are some great communities that are still to blossom or are doing it as we speak: CTP and POB. For these I've chosen to delegate my tokens to @amr008 and separated them for each community content curation through delegated tokens - @amr008.ctp for CTP tokens and @amr008.pob for POB tokens. I've already started getting my rewards from delegation, so that is pretty sweet. Last even if I don't hold many I've delegated also my STEM tokens to @amr008.stem account for delegation.

image.png

And now to make things easier for anyone that wants to embark on the delegation train, here are my HIVE assets and to whom I've delegated them. Nevertheless probably there are more delegators out there so anyone should do
their own research and see which one provides better returns, other incentives or a better curation work.

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thank you very much @behiver for another great post! I learn more day-by-day by reading your post, so I am very grateful to you my friend.

I have some "spare" LEO Power... any ideas regarding a good delegation for LP?

Thanks again,

EvM

You can either lease it on LeoFi (https://leofi.io/lease) for a specific period of time or delegate it to @amr008.leo and get passive income from that. Both are great tools if you don't curate yourself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome. Thank you very much.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

...maybe somewhere to find good delegators and maybe compare between them?

How to get power on PUD

You need to have HIVE in your wallet and power it up on 1st day of each month and use the #hivepud or #pud and you might get upvotes from those trailing these hashtags.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looks like you joined the same year I did. It's been quite some ride hasn't it? Took a look over on HiveStats and saw that you're really stacking those SPT tokens! :) I did not know that delegated they qualified for the SPS airdrop as well. I love it when it rains crypto!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeap, a lot of possibilities here to put our tokens at work. SPTs I've delegated for quite a time and seeing rewards dropped each day and staking and delegating them back feels quite good.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I now delegate all my POB to amr008.pob, I don't know how he does it, but it's an insane return compared to everything else!

For some reason I do better manually curating with this account, quite a lot better, than delegating to monster curator.

I think @amr008 is on fire and was entrusted with so much delegation that he dominates the space.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.