HiveFest 2024 - Got my invitation in the mail and it is quite tasty

in LeoFinance3 months ago

While I always wanted to go to HiveFest but didn't succeed to get there, I am still appreciating this yearly conference on the Hive blockchain where project leaders and innovative people present their visions for the future. We need such a presence and event which is only strengthening this ecosystem, opens new opportunities for the users from here and lays the directions year after year. And while I might not be there physically, I have always watched the live and registered events on it. That's a must to stay connected with what's happening on Hive and with the incoming news which can be transformed into investment opportunities as well.

image.png

Speakers

The HiveFest 2024 event will take place between 15 - 15 September in Croatia. There are some great speakers already tuned in and some others might join as we move along.

  • nikita: CTO of Decentr, bringing a wealth of technical expertise and visionary insights into decentralized technologies.
  • crimsonclad: Operations lead at Hive Blockchain, known for her dedication and significant contributions to the Hive community.
  • khaleelkazi: Founder of Leofinance, a pioneer in the intersection of finance and blockchain technology.
  • hallmann: Governor of @krolestwo, with a unique perspective in his Talk on the Kingdom.

There is also an official post on the Hive blockchain about the HiveFest 2024 event - HiveFest 2024 - Announcing More Speakers, Stunning Venue, and Sponsorship Updates! and probably more news and specifics will be provided along the way.

Tradition continues

Tradition continues, things are consolidating and new developments are at the horizon, so the HiveFest 2024 will publicize that and provide more insights. Great yearly event that all hivers are waiting for. In physical form or online, it is imperative to be part of this event in one form or another. Together we can build an amazing future on the Hive blockchain, but before anything else we need to be there. This is the way!

Are you going to HiveFest 2024?

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I will try to make it on this one! I missed Mexico, but Croatia is doable...
It would be great to meet you there... Is there any chance that you will go?

I need to do quite a bit of travelling for work and not sure how my obligations will fit that. But I am still thinking about it if I can skip some of the onsite visits ;)

Congratulations @behiver! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 8500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 9000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Ooh wow
Money for flight is killing here
I hope I’m able to join someday and maybe host one in Lagos first

Oh my goodness wow bro that's awesome... I'm glad I follow you so I'm definitely going to be seeing a lot from HiveFest.. Attending HiveFest sounds amazing man. Maybe one day I'll join in person and that would be a dream

I feel like this is a great activity that should never stop specially try to exploit places with dense population and large amount of Hive users, not like Panama 🤣 I actually know nobody who use Hive down here, would be awesome to attend to one of this events some day...when its in America specially cheap for me 😜

no, i am not going to. currently can't afford it.