LEO Finance community on Quora reaching more that 1,000 visits and growing steadily

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Quora is gaining traction and while it is not as big as Twitter or Instagram it has an active user base which is growing day by day totaling more than 300 million monthly active users. It is a channel traffic that any other site would should make use of it and from this point of view I've established a LEO Finance community there and backlink questions content from LEO to Quora. And we are easily growing and we've reached 1,000 Quora visits up to date. While that is not translated into LEO traffic in the same time, I believe that on the long term it should provide a strong source for it and from an established and trusted website.

quora_leo.jpg

Why is Quora a good traffic channel for LEO Finance?

  • 43/57 female-to-male ratio
  • Mobile traffic makes up 3/4 of visits
  • 35% of Americans use Quora
  • 54% of adult users report a household income >$100k
  • B2B companies are leveraging Quora Ads
  • Adults spend 2x as much time on Quora than LinkedIn
  • 63% of Quora’s visits come from online searches
  • Users spend on average 4:11 minutes on Quora
  • Video conferencing is becoming a popular option for WFH users
  • Quora ranks 80th for global traffic according to Alexa.com
  • Quora is now reported to be worth $2 Billion

I would love to see above starts also for LEO Finance, but for now we just need to continue to build up the community there and backlink the questions to the site. This should improve SEO and should bring benefits on the long term. Anyone that wants to be a contributor on the Quora - LEO Finance space should leave the Quora user in comments and I can add him as so. Let's see some space stats at the moment of writing this post.

image.png

And an invite for anyone to the LEO Finance space on Quora.
https://www.quora.com/q/jlxtsumoyjvapckc

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You're everywhere mate.

Great to see you're so passionate with LEO

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for noticing my involvement in the project. Although in the last days I had a crazy week at work and barely posted (still did 1 post a day) and few comments, but have some initiatives rolling in which keep me in touch with LEO Finance. It is quite a vast domain and if you want you can address one niche inside it and make a name of your own on that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My thoughts exactly. He's very busy.

Keep up the great work! We will take LEO to Alpha of Centauri !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Many thanks for the encouragement, expanding and getting the word about LEO Finance out there is one thing we all can contribute with. And truly appreciate your work on Twitter, great buzz for the community!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just comparing the Hive Quora space with the LeoFinance Quora space:

https://www.quora.com/q/hive

https://www.quora.com/q/jlxtsumoyjvapckc

Do we have to reach a certain amount of posts or views before we can get the /q/leofinance domain?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Spaces that have accumulated over a certain number of followers - 2,000 - will unlock a custom URL.
I know it is a long way until there but in time I think we can make as we can gather also follow from Quora itself and not necessarily from LEO Finance community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

2000!

Well if the Hive community has done it, surely the biggest Hive community can do it too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great information, congratulations! Leofinance is making great strides and it is fortunate for us to be part of this project from the very beginning.

I'm not signed up for Quora yet but this week will be my commitment, so I can maybe help answer the questions of new and future LEO users

In the meantime, I bought 300 LEO and will increase my reserve which I will send to my dedicated account @claudio83.leo

Regards

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Keep up the amazing work @behiver! We all appreciate your ability to take on the initiative to branch LeoFinance outside of Hive and onto other platforms. Let the signups roll in :)

Posted Using LeoFinance

That is really nice news. Quora is my favorite platform after wikipedia to read about something.

Quora will definitely bring traffic to us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's interesting. I will have to check it out. I am a member of Quora but don't get on there very often. Might have to make more of an effort to check it out.

Interesting subject. I use to see posts about answering questions about Steem on Quora and using it as a marketing tool to increase interest, educate and potentially onboard new members. But I never answered the questions. I think people on Quora can ask questions and then others casn answer them for a prize of some sort? I don't remember the details. But now that I know it's possible to create a Leofinance Domain there I am curious as to all that this site offers. Especially since you mentioned increased SEO rankings and I know Leofinance leadership is focused on that topic now.