You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technology be accelerating

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I think it was somewhere in 1990 (right after The Revolution took place in Romania and we overturned the communist regime), when my father was in a delegation in the capital Bucharest and return from it with our (me and my brother) first computer - HC90 (Home Computer 90). That started a great journey for both of us which got us into IT and having some great jobs within the industry as a software developer and a software tester.
image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Dang that looks like the stone age indeed haha, I think the oldest computers I used were in a school with those weird internet connections that made that sound. I remember looking up Pokemon and printing some so I could draw them, but nothing more than that until I got my own later. :D