Sort:  

It's what surprised me when I began noticing that I was getting DM's and Twitter responses to tweets I'd sent out months ago and had forgotten about. Once I found out that tweets were indexed by Google, I realized that when I promoted my Hive post on Twitter, it gave me (and us) a second listing. After that, it was off to the races.

That's what led me to write this post after seeing new people mention that their post only got a 5 cent upvote. Looking at the big picture: You got a listing on Google and if you were wise enough to tweet your post, you receive a second listing (and backlink) which helps boost your Hive blog over time.

This is why using descriptive tags in the first five slots is so important. Instead of us being "the product" on Google and Twitter, lets use them to build LeoFinance and Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta