You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Uniswap Will Impact Hive-Engine Trading

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Good insight about these arbitrage opportunities, for sure there will be lazy people or those whom might not pay attention enough of care and such situations will surely appears.

One question although:

  • Let's say I buy LEO from Hive-Engine and wrap it as wLEO on Uniswap, do I always need to put ETH as collateral or it will be enough to go through wLEO?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

There will be plenty of arbitrage opportunities (in my opinion).

You only need ETH as collateral if you're providing liquidity to the Uniswap pool.

If you're looking to trade wLEO (i.e. sell wLEO for Ethereum), then you only need wLEO (and just a little ETH to cover gas fees).

The only situation when matching collateral is needed is when you're posting liquidity. Outside of that, having wLEO is just like hodling any other token: you can trade, HODL, send, etc.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the response. Still, I will need to use Metamask or just have a Uniswap account where I could deposit LEO directly?

This is still blurry for me and if you could pin point to one of the threads explaining it, or just giving a simple explanation that will make things cleared for me. Much appreciated.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

well, you do not need metamask as such but metamask is the way to handle your ETH addresses just like keychain is on hive.
Since wLeo is going to be a ERC-20 you should have an ETH address and as such one of the easier and secure ways of handling those is with metamask

Thanks for the response. Still, I will need to use Metamask or just have a Uniswap account where I could deposit LEO directly?

This is still blurry for me and if you could pin point to one of the threads explaining it, or just giving a simple explanation that will make things cleared for me. Much appreciated.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta