Tracking the performance of your PolyCUB LPs

in LeoFinance2 years ago

One thing I found always difficult with DeFi is to track the performance of the LPs participation over time. The math needs to be clear on this in order to see if you are profitable or not and to be able to act accordingly. And two indicators that are needed at any moment in time are Added LP and Redeemable LP. Each of them should present both assets amounts and by doing the difference you can always see the Impermanent Loss and how well (or bad) your participation in the LPs is performing. So how can we find out this for PolyCUB?

image.png

Well, luckily for us we can skip tracking everything in Excel and use some applications dedicated for this and one of them is apy.vision. You simply connect your Wallet to it and it automatically retrieves your LPs positions from multiple blockchains. You have an overall view with the free version which I consider enough, but you also can get more insight with a PRO subscription. That is enabled by buying and holding VISION tokens, having multiple tiers to enable more and more features.

image.png

Such tools make the investor's life easier as they are able to track their assets and how they are doing in time. For me this is good enough to see how my LP position is modifying each day and complementary to that I am tracking the rewards for the LP which altogether provide the final profitability. I would assume that the app needs to catch up and include the feed of PolyCUB rewards to consider and reflect that as well, but the most important thing is already offered there and that is to know at any point in time in case you want to exit out of the LP how many assets of each type you will be getting back.

image.png

I find this pretty easy to use and even the free version holds the required information for me. I wonder what tools you are using for tracking your LP positions in DeFi projects, so let's share that information and let others know about the options out there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This is insanely useful. Hopefully we’ll be able to review our PolyCub performance soon. I’m very bad at tracking profitability on most of my investments.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wasn't using before such tools but it became imperative to know your initial investment and the one redeemable at any moment in time. This way you can choose wisely your exit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will have to check this out. I had been using DeBank or whatever it is called, but last time I checked PolyCub wasn't supported yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Here also you can track the Polygon LP, but not yet the rewards from the pool. For me, the thing that I was missing was the initial LP vs redeemable LP and that suffices at this moment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes indeed I realized on day 1 of poly launch that this was a viable option and tried to share it out. I did not upgrade so I can see my stable pool though lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, a good site to track DeFi LPs and other analytics across blockchains. Maybe getting some VISION tokens to get to PRO might be worth it, will think about it if I feel the need for more insight.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Broo :') saved my life! Thank you so much. Such a great tool.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

DeFi dashboards and tracking your LP is now a must if you want to be a successful investor. Glad it helped!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow ! I had no idea this existed. Thank you!
Already on the website checking it out.

Stay safe out there and stay away from these scary Impermanent Losses ;).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, and it is great to have a snapshot whenever you want to exit the market. As well you can correlate your assets in the LP with the rewards and see how well you are doing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, Apy.vision is great for following pools on Polycub... If you need something similar for CUBs, you can check out https://debank.com...

Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeap, these 2 tools ease the DeFi experience and the transparency out of it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

APY Vision is doing the job for now, but I wish PolyCub was on Debank so everything was in the one place.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It will get there and once that happens probably I will use also Debank for both.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for sharing!
It's really a useful tool.
Love it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I managed to use the site, it worked well for me. Thank you! No more notes on paper 😎

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Super useful tool, thanks for sharing !LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you. I believe alot of people need to see this. Such information would be helpful as time goes on. I think the PRO version is way better with more informations.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Very helpful! Tho I am kinda surprise at how I'm making a lot less than I thought, but it's better to know the truth than to just assume i'm in the green!
Thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just there's alot of improvement in the community. That's One of the reasons we believe on the community.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for this. I’ve searched since forever

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely somehting I will play around with and a useful tool to put away in the locker. Thanks for highlighting this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta