Hive paid for it

in LeoFinance3 years ago

My whole life is virtually bankrolled by my activities on Hive. However, prior to this purchase, I had never made a direct Hive payment for any physical item.

Unlike my banner, a digital entity at the bottom of the page that I paid for with Hive, I paid directly for this book is the first time I'm paying directly for a physical item.

IMG_20210217_115724_363.jpg

Some facts

  • Mellexy: It is a word that was coined from fusing Mellow and sexy into one word.
  • It is a book of emotional poems that pierces through the heart.
  • The paper back costs $6, while the e copy costs $3 and you can verify iit on Amazon.
  • I paid 61Hive for the paperback and that includes transporting: The calculation was done through converting the fiat equivalent at the time, into Hive. Which means it will be cheaper in Hive by now.
  • Waybill price may vary due to your location but all that will be sorted between you and the seller
  • Transaction was P2P and smooth
  • The book got to me in roughly three days. However that was through a local courier, if you stay outside Nigeria it will take a bit longer and might have a little extra charge.

About the Author

IMG_20210218_064915_203.jpg

The Author is Lanre Sonde with Hive username, @dante31 . He's an active member of the Hive community. He spends a lot of time scouring through different communities for curatable content for curie.

Fun fact

IMG_20210217_115951_007.jpg

  • The lady on the cover image is another member of Hive community and is non-other than the beautiful @hiddenblade. She's an amazing artist and entrepreneur.
  • Hive also paid for the vodka

Grab a copy

If you will like to grab a copy of this beautiful book, you can contact @dante31 through any of his posts on Hive or you can reach him on his Twitter where he is also equally active.




Please check out my Freelance gigs:

Signup for Oropcket with my referral link
Signup for Presearch: A search engine that pays you

Contact me


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This is awesome to see. Friends supporting friends. I’m here for it :D

That's what's up. We have to stay winning together

Thanks for the purchase. That vodka looks good hehehe

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Has a nice kick to it as well

Lol just like a Russian when they catch you with their wives

Either three of the wives too. Selfish bastards

Oh? This is actually quite interesting. I may have to check it out.

Noice. You can hit him up anytime to get a copy. He delivers worldwide.

Enjoy your book. It's great to see your Hive in your hand :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks Erika. You know what they say "A hive a day, keeps the poverty away".
Okay I just made it up but we should really be saying it :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We're not there yet, 1 hive/day won't make a difference in my life, maybe in other countries, but Hive is definitely appreciating now, so the more, the merrier, right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you will like to grab a copy of this beautiful book, you can contact @dante31 through any of his posts on Hive or you can reach him.....

I thought, there was a online platform, where people can sell items and accept hive payments ? Could he not add the book there ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think so but I don't know where it is. Please can you suggest it to me, so I can tell him?

to be honest I checked out hivelist.io to at least upload the ebook for sale but I am yet to manoeuvre it to make that possible. It is not so straight forward. A huge drag.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

what a lovely cover! i'm happy to see my friend on this cover...😘😉

Nice one. I should get an e-copy of Dante's book. Support our own.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good idea. You're in Lagos, the paper back feels nicer to hold Sha and won't be stressful to deliver to you.

I prefer the soft copy. I don't like hardcopy books anymore. I am protecting my environment 👀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

you can hit me up privately and I would transact on the ebook

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure. Next week Friday. It is a promise (remind me even).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha, completely forgot to remind you 😅

Ah Chief! How many hive make I send for the book? Soft copy

If I spread my butt cheeks for a centrefold in play girl magazine would you buy that too?

Stop teasing, just give me link and I'm liquidating all my crypto to pay for that.

Unfortunately I signed an exclusive deal for my nudes for the next year

God damn it. Would have tkenised your penis to form Non Fungible dicks.

LOL you mean Non-fuckable Dicks! Sounds like something we can sell on cryptopia

Once I start reading again I will for sure buy it. For now it's bull market and don't have too much time to read.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would appreciate that alot

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol at first i thought you buy Vodka with the hive payment. I don't really an avid reader, because i tend to easily distracted. hahah have a good read mate

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha. I mean, technically,Hive paid for the vodka too 😄

That’s dope! Be careful with that mellexy style though, these ladies go crazy over them type of vibes...

Wow .... It's intresting
In India I don't know if we have similar service for which we can pay with hive... hope soon their will be ...
Thanks for sharing

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta