Is your internet paying for your internet?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I don't know about you but the internet is my office, and just like every office, it is advisable to reduce the cost of accessing it. I did some research and it turns out that Nigeria has one of the most expensive internet rates in the world.

I mean, with our standard of living so low, I figured we'd be balling in the internet department, but it turns out that the 5000 Naira I pay for 30GB of data isn't even as cheap as I thought.

In reality, the 5000 naira(roughly $12) pays for 15GB of data. The reason I get 30GB is that my internet sim card is new. I'll get double data bonus for the first 6 months and afterwards, I'll revert to the $12 for 15GB rate. Well, that's an ideal condition type thing since I'm going to be buying and registering a new sim card every 6 months to keep receiving this bonus.

For what it's worth, the $12 data doesn't last the whole month, so lets up it a little bit and say I spend roughly $15 per month on the internet. In the ideal condition, it would have been double that amount, so let's assume I wasn't using the loophole in the scheme, I'd have been spending $30 per month on data.

So, let's assume that I spend $30 per month on internet, it is safe to say that my internet pays for my internet, but only just. I earn around $100 a month(Excluding staked Hive), and so my internet would have been 30% of monthly expenditure. Is that a lot or little? How much do you spend on internet monthly?






I'm available for Freelance Gigs

I can write insightful posts for your blogs and website at s very affordable rate. I accept every cryptocurrency listed on Binance as payment and also acceptnfist. Here are my fiver gigs below;

I will write blog posts about blockchain and cryptocurrency

image.png
Link to gig

This is the first gig I created on Fiverr and I basically talk about how I write quality articles about cryptocurrency and blockchain. So, if you're looking for a writer on your Hive blog or maybe you have private blog outside the platform, I can create quality articles for you.

All I need is a topic, tone of the post and any extra information you'd like me to add. If you choose to patronise me, I assure you that all our conversations will be kept private.

I will write insightful football articles for blogs

image.png
Link to gig

I have a keen interest in football and even spent three years in the blogging wilderness writing posts on soccermonger.blogspot.com. The few readers I garnered loved my posts, even though they didn't always agree with my views. In recent times, I have been writing on my personal blog, where I share my views about Arsenal.

I can vary the tone of my posts to suit any narrative a customer chooses to pick, so irrespective of the club or approach, I can handle it. Just like the previous gig, every conversation we have will be kept private.

Contact me

image.png

If you would like to patronise me or have any suggestions for me, please leave a comment with your contact information or reach me through any of the following channels;


Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Its sounds backward to lose the first 6 months bonus...
In Denmark, if you stick with a company for long they will upgrade the usage along the way without increasing the cost.
I think I have 1 terabyte of mobile data for the entire month and I pay 39,26$ for that, but thats the entire phone abonament, so also calling and such.

I also have wifi which is another 39,26$, but its also for 2 people with 2 computers and 2 phones and we have 480 mpbs download and 69 mpbs upload xD

Lmao around here it is the opposite. There's no loyalty reward for old customers. It gets more expensive as time goes on. Wow man, 1 whole terabyte 😄 !ENGAGE 50

Posted Using LeoFinance

Its so weird its the opposite xD
The loyalty would make the consumer stay xD
Make your own internet/mobile company my dude and reverse it ;)

Ye 1 terabyte is stupid. I use around 5-10 Megabytes a month max xD

The phone data isn't calculated when I am on wifi, because we have unlimited wifi xD

Lol wow man. Internet is like air 😄

Yes very true haha!

Do you have like cable internet and phone internet or just one?

My roomie and I have cable internet because we game now and then :D

No cable man, straight mobile internet that's very expensive and restricted to s data cap.

Posted Using LeoFinance

That sucks bro :/

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.