Longing the wrong long for too long

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I dive into the market like the idiot that I am to buy the rave of the moment. It is actually a FOMO based trading system that more times than not works out.

I like buying shitcoins that are pumping or about to pump. Through this method, I get to scalp those pumpers and make a tiny bit of profit in the process. It is not the greatest technique but it is largely effective.

In the midst of all this scalping, I like to buy some coins for long term holding. A nice example is AVA that has largely been profitable. I've seen the USD value of my holding more than double my initial investment.

For every AVA success story, there's a shitty experience of a wrong long that I pick in the midst of the coins. One of which is DOT, a random shitcoin that I noticed through Twitter and has jumped to the upper echelons of crypto ranking.

I bought the coin at a shitty price($17.5) and while it has pumped above my initial investment value, it hasn't been substantial.

Now that there's some healthy correction in the market, the coin has dropped significantly and I'm in the red.

I felt good about the coin for holding long term but I'm starting to feel like I was wrong. I'm going to cut my losses by accepting the shitty profit and just hold the USDT for the impending bear market.




Please check out my Freelance gigs:

Signup for Oropcket with my referral link

Contact me


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

One issue is, that decision to chose between s shit coin and a real coin can be tricky that's why I take my time. Money is difficult to come by these days so I take my time and well study the projects behind these coins. Anyways AVA has been amazing. It's a shame I didn't buy in

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

AVA don pay me and it is just getting started.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

DOT isn't done, so hopefully you haven't dumped it yet. But yeah, I got into Polkadot and Kusama (KSM) early. A few Polkadot-related tokens with more upside right now IMO are ChainX (PCX) and iExec (RLC)... I wouldn't be surprised to see them both pop 50-75% before Q2. (This is not financial advice. lol)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm going hodl for a while longer. I'm hoping it will get to $25 range.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, that's a good mark to aim for.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you're looking to grab a shitcoin, Look into BitTorrent (BTT) at least I think it has a chance to pump, yes am Shilling ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fuck it. I have a few hundred dollars on Binance, so why not? 😄

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes Yes, just $5 on this is enough 😉 I mean you'd get over 10k of it, and if it pumps higher you quickly jump out of the boat before you drown 😛

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would not categorised DOT as a shitcoin but a very promising one.
True you bought it at high price (for now) but in months you might say you bought it cheap ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh I'm looking forward to that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you have enough patience to hold DOT you won't regret buying it. If you feel like it doesn't have much potential, buy UNI, it will be a top 5 in no time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll take your word for it and hodl

Why the long face?

It's Ben a LONG day