You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the love of God: Use a Hardware wallet.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Thanks bro. I doubt it's the government that did this.
Funny thing is that the entire shitcoin experiment was conducted inside Binance exchange, didn't use my BSC address for that one.

Anyway, it's a very expensive lesson but I have to learn from it and move on. I've ordered a ledger nano s and will be getting a better antivirus.

I'm just going to look ahead now.

Sort:  

Yeah I hear you. I've seen you guys mulling over the thousand ways it could of happened in Discord. Pretty wild when we actually consider how many security vulnerabilities there are within the system. As soon as you said you got hacked all I could think of was "fucking Windows" even though I didn't even know if you were on Windows or not (unsurprisingly you were). Windows is notoriously vulnerable.