You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you a winner?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

As someone that's sort of been on both ends of the spectrum, I can relate to your points on many levels. I have always loved writing and wrote for years without earning a cent. I love stringing words together to create something of value. However, money pays for internet and all that stuff, so getting paid for my writing sort of felt good.

I got into crypto in late 2017, with the promise of finally monetising my passion. I have earned quite a lot of money(by my standard), spent some and reinvested others. I learnt more about money and about myself in the process. I have whined privately to my friends about being flagged, but nothing over the top or monumental. The point is, I know what it feels like to think that getting paid is winning because that was my reality for many months.

When the money dried up in 2018, I still continued writing on the platform. I put in even more work into my articles and by then it was all about passion. I liked contributing to the network and I liked it when people engaged my post.

In summary, winning has many faces;whether it is money, passion, connections or a combination of all of them like my case, I think the most important thing is winning without all that toxic baby shit that comes from not winning. Nobody likes a sore loser after all

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The point is, I know what it feels like to think that getting paid is winning because that was my reality for many months.

It is a byproduct of winning, if consistent. Hitting a hole in one doesn't win the tournament.

Hopefully, some of what you were doing during the bear you kept. Those might be your most valuable tokens earned on the platform one day.

I think the most important thing is winning without all that toxic baby shit that comes from not winning. Nobody likes a sore loser after all

Ha, ain't this the truth.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta