$1 Leo, Hive citizens and crypto saving lives

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png

I'm looking at the numbers right now and in the midst of all the chaos, Hive and related assets are doing pretty well. I mean, we're not setting the stage on fire or anything but the assets are holding their ground.

Among all the tokens doing well today, the price of Leo is very interesting because of what it represents to a lot of people in the community.

At a bit over 20 cents, Leo token is doing pretty well, with all things considered. It looks primed to even get to 30 cents, but that might be wishful thinking right now.

It is crazy how we once had Leo trading around $1 for a while and now we're here. How I see it, that's just an indicator of how well the token can do when things start going up.

At $1, Leo would be amazing and your Leo vote will mean a lot more. For starters, my Leo portfolio will be worth slightly more than $11k and I'll have an upvote value of about $1.

With every passing day, I increase my Leo voting power, so by the time $1 leo comes around, I might even be up to a 2 Leo and $2 vote. With that kind of voting power, I'd be able to add even more value to the lives of others, in the same way my own life has improved here.

$1 Leo would be massive for many people that live off earnings from their publications. At $1 Leo, I could even be pulling monthly minimum wage every day through publications.

Another beautiful thing about $1 Leo is that it will give me the opportunity to buy more Hive power and contribute to the lives of others on that front as well.

Life and my numerous investment exertions have drained my hive power in recent times and while I still drain it, I'm net positive. With $1 Leo, I'll be pulling more dollars that will then be invested into my Hive power.

Crypto saving lives

I saw a tweet from someone in Ukraine that escaped to Kazakhstan, and it strengthened my faith in the industry. For the past couple of days, I'd been looking at it from a personal perspective, so I decided to look beyond my needs and consider the wider society.

Screenshot_2022-02-26-08-59-49-68_0b2fce7a16bf2b728d6ffa28c8d60efb.jpg

Imagine how much value we'll be able to add to the lives of people in distress when we have $1 Leo or even higher. This conflict in Europe might have had a negative impact on the price of crypto but at the end of the day, it further highlights why we need digital assets.

Unfortunately, fiat is not resistant to these occurrences. In fact, this situation with Ukraine highlights the frailties of the traditional financial system and how much one needs crypto.

In this day and age, it is advisable that everyone holds some asset of value. Crypto is logical because you can take it anywhere you go. All you need are your keys in a flash drive or on a piece of paper.

As the value of Leo and Hive as a whole continues to rise, it will go a long way in insulating citizens of the blockchain from these occurrences. Speaking of hive citizens, there's a Ukrainian community on Hive that you can visit to see how you can help.

The crypto community

People view cryptocurrencies as simply just assets that we trade but it is much more than that. The events between Russia and Ukraine should highlight how important the community is.

When you have crypto, you instantly become a leader of yourself and while your level of exposure determines your risk level, it also frees you from the traditional system.

As the community continues to grow, we'll be loosening the control that the government has on people. We will no longer be unassuming victims of circumstances that arise due to unforeseen circumstances that were not caused by us.

For many citizens of Russia and Ukraine, things are going to get hard. Both their countries are embroiled in a conflict that they're not part of but simply because you're living there, you're affected.

Despite how governments try to paint it, the crypto community has been contributing positively to the lives of millions around the world. In times like these, we have to be there for each other and do whatever we can to alleviate the lives of people suffering.

Contact & Support

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I learn a lot from this post.
Having Digital asset in Decentralized Finance will help you under the emergency situation.

I will power up my hive not only for me, but also other members in the crypto comunity especially who is facing some trouble.

Thank you for sharing good article! #belemo

Having a large stake surely do come in handy to support people in need to survive and also helping crypto communities facing some troubles.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for reading mate. Stake it till you make it 💪

I knew a post like this will come up, so I decided to wait for it instead of writing about it.
Seeing LEO at $1 will be nice I feel that it will be upon us soon, one day but I can't when but I can say this I have a feeling that it could happen when HIve gets to $3 again.
Seeing this crypto as a way to help is one good thing but we can also see it in another way, that is, it could help the opposite side too, imagine the Russian government using it as a means to buy more weapons or something like that too.

$10 LEO is possible.

The big question is, how prepared are you for the increase when it happens?

Grab some more leo

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LEO at $1 would be sweet but Hive at $3 would be way sweeter. Soon all this would happen again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We will wait, and I am not going anywhere,

If leo eventually enters 1$ my account value will be 20k and trust me it will be life changing for me

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Mad, this would be definitely life changing for you. Damn, how did you build 20k leo, that's freaking massive. You bought them all?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had 2880 LEO when LEO was $1. Now I own 6,000. Can't wait for those times to be back.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very nice work my man. Next target is 10k 💪

This is MAD!!!, You bought some or grew them from your posts?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Bought some.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wishing for $1 LEO is like wishing for $10 HIVE. It could happen and has before (well, I guess that was back when we were STEEM when it was that high). But I'd prefer not to focus on that possibility and just look at the here and now. As is, both networks have proven that they aren't going to just rugpull us and run away, and both have proven that they can weather the bear markets. That's enough for me to dollar cost average into both.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

$1 Leo is a distinct possibility. It is only 5X from here, so there's hope.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I am satisfied to seeing Leo at US$0.3-0.5, but it's going to take some time to reach this level though, anyway, both Leo and Hive is good when considering the makrets are volatile lately

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

"As the community continues to grow, we'll be loosening the control that the government has on people. We will no longer be unassuming victims of circumstances that arise due to unforeseen circumstances that were not caused by us".

This is so true! now we are starting to see the power of cryptocurrencies! This is going to be huge when the mainstream finds out how crypto can basically save your life in these times.

Cheers

After all these goes down and people had seen the pretty much advantages of having crypto at hand. Others would have no choice than to do the same to prevent such situation from happening to them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Only a matter of time really. It's sad to say but war night turn out to be bullish for crypto and it might be the proverbial penny that drops.

Embracing crypto insulates you from government control and if we adopt crypto, there will be no need for wars because each individual is a country.

Yeh... really, that might be a reality very soon!

I believe LEO is going to x10 or even more in a relatively low timeframe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What comes down would surely go up. LEO has once being $1 and mostly definitely it can pass that range.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would absolutely love that man.

If leo get upto one dollar, that Means we will be counting alot of dollars Soon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Crypto is literally saving lives in this crazy war. Power to the people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sad situation but war turned out to be bullish for crypto. I hate that the war ever happened but at least more people can see how government activities can just randomly ruin their lives

At $1, Leo would be amazing and your Leo vote will mean a lot more. For starters, my Leo portfolio will be worth slightly more than $11k and I'll have an upvote value of about $1.

That sounds delicious and it's really motivates users like me to stake more LEO. I love to hear that crypto saving lives and that is the main motive of the crypto. One more thing i want to say that even other countries not in war but they are getting strong counter against inflation as a crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah yes, there's also that part. This is something that I'm a living testimony of because the Naira has been free falling for as long as I can remember.

$1 LEO is inevitable. What matters most is increasing one's Leo volume/ holding pending when rally comes. More than our personal profits, holding and staking more Leo tokens allow us to impact the lives of others.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In my mind, I see LEO as $1. Every LEO earned is considered a dollar to me. Knowing that LEO has gone well above a dollar before creates a personal valuation of 1$ as a minimum expectation... just a matter of time before it goes there again... and possibly beyond.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been posting on LeoFinance recently, I'm building gradually, I believe in by $1 leo I should have accumulated alot.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment