Will you buy Rift Watchers Gems?

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

rift watcher gems.png

The past 24 hours of my life have been quite entertaining due to my birthday activities. I had a lot of friends over and I wasn't able to actually do any work or check the crypto market. It was fun to unplug from work but now it's time to return to the Splinterlands.

Anyway, I finally got around to buy Rift Watcher gems. I managed to get 57 packs with my first purchase but now that I think about it, I probably should have gotten a couple more.

I've had SPS available for a while but don't have the required number of vouchers to make the purchase. My target is around 100 packs and then ten more vouchers for the bonus.

SPS pump is nice but what's up with vouchers?

I talked about the possibility of an SPS pump in the past and that has happened. I predicted we'd get to that range but the current price of SPS fell short of my target by 2 cents.

Anyway, I figure that since I'm going for 100 packs, I could just use the SPS in my wallet to buy vouchers and balance it all out. Interestingly, the price of vouchers dropped in the past couple of days which I think is pretty weird.

I was convinced that we'll see vouchers around $1 at least but things haven't actually gone according to that my script. Instead, what we have now is vouchers trading at 65 cents and potentially dropping even lower.

In some way, I'm kind of pleased by the fact that the price of vouchers actually dropped because this makes it even more accessible for investors. So, instead of waiting to slowly farm vouchers, I can just run it straight by buying vouchers.

At the same time, I have to approach my purchase cautiously because I have very limited funds and I'd ideally like to keep funds available for my personal needs.

Hive-engine packs

My need to save funds makes the thought of just buying Rift watchers directly from the secondary market appealing. Obviously, buying from Hive-engine means that my packs won't be eligible for airdrops but I seriously doubt I'll actually be able to buy enough to be assured of receiving airdrops in the first place.

At the current rate, I'll be spending upwards of $4000 to be certain of receiving airdrops. That's quite a lot of money for me and if I had it, I'll redirect it to personal expenditure.

At the time of writing, each pack cost around $3.5 on Hive-engine secondary market and that's basically a 50% slash in the minting price on Splinterlands. The way I see it, I could just throw a couple of hundred dollars here and just hodl the packs for the future.

My suspicion is that in the short term at least, these packs will be somewhat cheap but as time goes on, both the monsters and the packs will pick up the pace. I can't put a timeline on it but I reckon a bull market will lead to a nice pump in the value of NFT assets in Splinterlands.

So will you be buying Rift Watchers gems now or wait till later to see if SPS pumps futher? Will you be considering the secondary market or buying directly from the game?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @belemo ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Happy Birthday!! Hope you had a good one with friends and family.

I got my RW Gems in the presale to secure the promo. But maybe this will be a repeat of the CL release, so in the end patience would have paid off... Who knows? :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Right now am not in investing mode cost one is battling with how too survive

I was able to buy some packs before the presale ended. It pretty much wiped out my liquid SPS, but I will earn more of that eventually!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

If the RIFT on Hive Engine is the same pack sold on splinterlands.com, what's the possible reason for the price discrepancy?

!PIZZA

!PGM

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rzc24-nftbbg(1/5) tipped @belemo (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Do your friends think you're crazy for being in crypto like mine haha?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LoL nope. They can see the measurable impact that it has had in my life, so they don't think I'm crazy 😄

Good friends you've got yourself there :)

Yeah man I always get lucky in picking friends. Even my parents have warmed up to crypto because of me and that's a big deal because they're old. You know how old people don't easily warm up to new shit.

Don't sweat it though and take your own advice lol; remember crypto is for selling and improving your life.

At the end of the day, not much else you can do.

Mine are dicks haha.

!PGM
!PIZZA

I don’t understand the prices. I expected the packs to be more expensive on Hive-Engine then on Splinterlands, but they aren’t cheaper, they are more expensive. I hoped to buy packs on Splinterlands and sell them on Hive Engine, buy SPS, rinse and repeat until I got to 100 packs, then buy the bonus with vouchers. But that doesn’t look viable now. What is your analysis? I could use some help figuring this out.
Thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, buyers from Splinterlands internal market are trying to out sell each other on the external market on hive engine, so most are trying to set lower prices, hence, the lower prices we see. But that’s how it always is at the beginning. Eventually prices will pick up especially when it’s sold out on the internal market