My most shitty investment challenge: A tale of a wishful thinker 1

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)
Talking about my most shitty investment is something that makes me feel pained anytime I remember it. It's just like putting pepper on an open wound. This is because i don't feel I have recovered from the various shitty investment I have done in the past. Personally, i have had a lot of shitty investment and I actually do not know the one to place as my most shitty investment.

It all started when I registered for a ponzi scheme(get help world wide) sometime in 2017 with a borrowed fifty dollar from my girl friend. I was meant to get fifty percent return and a twenty dollar bonus for being new. This translates to approcimately 100% ROI.
It turned out that I got my returns within my first month. Next thing i did was reinvesting the fifty dollars and focusing on getting a lot of referrals. I was able to get about 80 referrals. At the end of my third month i was able to accumulate 0.85BTC. At this time btc was worth roughly two thousand dollars. To me this so called investment was the strongest investment in the world. I became a big boy overnight.

Some how some where the strongest ponzi to me at that time which I thought could never crash didn't come up again . I made massive gains so I didn't feel so much pain.

I said to myself,what will I do with the money I accumulated? So I started looking for where to put the money I gathered and it wasjust natural to look for another investment(ponzi). I didn't get a ponzi I could trust, so I went for a random ponzi which you invest a certain amount of btc and in the next twenty four hours, you get hundred percent ROI. It sounded wonderful to me. I got excited and looked for a friend who would join me in this quest. I mean at this point you will definitely meet people who want to make more money without minding the risk. Making money was so easy at that point you know.

I and my friend @weirdestwolf put 0.5btc and 1btc respectively. The thing about easy money is that you feel everything is a risk and you don't care how much you risk. The only thing you think about is the reward thereof. However, as soon as you put the money inside the platform, you will be the most anxious person in this world. You will have all sorts of dreams for that witing period.

Long story short, it never came out. I checked my wallet every day for seven days for something that was meant to last for twenty four hours.
I carry this pain everywhere with me.

Pixabay

I deleted my blockchain app and till today I dont have a blockchain wallet on my phone.

After losing that amount, Do you think I said goodbye to wishful thinking? Watch out for the part two of a tale of a wishful thinker.

I nominate @weirdestwolf,@belema and @ebingo to participate in this challenge

Till then .. Thank you for reading my blog.. Do have a nice day .

Stay safe and stay inspired.
Thank you @katerinaramm for drawing my attention to this challenge.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Yea this is why I don't trust the blockchain apps just yet. I'm all on PC!

Posted Using LeoFinance

Ouch, that must have hurt a lot!
I think that we need to take those things out of our chest, thanks so much for participating and thanks to @trumpman for the original idea & challenge!

Ouch! That would have broken anyone I can’t believe you had to go through that man you have the warrior spirit that’s for sure

Hahahaha! I try not of to think of the misguided risks we took back in the day. Happy i have learnt. We are now better men

You should do this challenge

hey, i want to let you know of a new #joinhive video marketing contest: https://peakd.com/joinhive/@hivepeople/win-100-usdhive-enter-joinhive-marketing-video-contest
I'm tagging you because you are one of the few people on hive to have onboarded more than ten people and I wanted to thank you for doing that. :)

Thank you for this