You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exciting times for those who don't have bank accounts!

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

very appropriate post for what is going on under our noses as we speak.
as of today, a friend could not use her bank card (debit), nor take her cash out, nor access her banks app. that is an ING account in Spain.
I still managed to pay with my card for a crypto exchange about three days ago.
my cash is mostly under my mattress, likely be all gone to pay the mechanic anyway ; )
bought some gold backed XRP and as of today, am now accepting payments in both XRP and XLM on my online store.

Screen Shot 2023-03-24 at 21.58.30.png

wishing us all a peaceful weekend and a bright future.

Sort:  

as of today, a friend could not use her bank card (debit), nor take her cash out, nor access her banks app. that is an ING account in Spain

Many thanks for the real world update. I think we are going to hear this story more and more. Which is largely why I wrote this post! Though I realise I am mostly preaching to the coir around here. Should probably post this on facebook & twitter.

Good call adding crypto to your payment methods. Over time this will no doubt pay in spades...

Here's to a bright future indeed! I am dreaming of a future without money in which sharing & kindness has replaced competition & capitalism.