You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive's RC system is deflationary.

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hi @edicted. First of all, thank you.
I am fairly new to the world of cryptocurrencies, and Hive was my entrance door.
I'm still very ignorant, but every day I'm learning things, like with this post of yours, which blew my mind (in a good way).
I would like to ask you a couple of things about this hypothetical future where the Hive went way up in price and RCs are being marketed. Here they go:

  1. Will the mechanics of posts that are voted on and earn Hive still exist, or is it just a present day thing only?

  2. What role does HBD play in all this?

On a side note, and backtracking: as these changes to Hive come about (e.g. the RC open market), by what "official" means will they be announced?

Again, thanks.

Sort:  

by what "official" means will they be announced?

@blocktrades will announce them I'm sure.

Will the mechanics of posts that are voted on and earn Hive still exist, or is it just a present day thing only?

This depends on Hive consensus.
Personally I think it's smart to continue issuing inflation in this way, but not everyone agrees.

What role does HBD play in all this?

HBD is an algorithmic stable coin that can be thought of as "Hive's debt".
HBD is also "bad money" that will eventually dominate the ecosystem.
HBD allows Hive to control it's own stable asset and piggyback off the FED.
I'm a very big fan of HBD for myriad reasons.
It's a great way to provide stability and outsource our inflation/debt to another asset class.

👍 Thx for answer.