You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation A Third of Author Rewards

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I'm a little sporadic here. I'm also the master of understatement :)

I'm not sure why, but I've gone through a fundamental shift in my time allocation, and so less spent on hive. Not that I don't believe in the place and it's long term goodness, but I just don't spend the hours here I used to.

I still do more commenting than writing, and I really pick my spots. Not according to curation return, but to supporting people that I know support this place. Like you.

I've still never sold a single hive (or steem for that matter). I fully expect to leave my account to my youngest nephew when the time comes. I'm sure he'll do better than I do when he grasps what goes on. He's certainly smarter than me :)

It's also really good to see @artemislives back here. She's also on my short list.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and gracing me with your presence :D

I get you on the spending less time here on Hive. There are more things to do now that a bunch of the horse shit has stopped, for now at least until midterms are over. I think it also helped us realize that we should have some priorities and you may not have Hive as much of a priority than it was.

I've sold a whopping 5$ of Hive! Lol. I wanted to flip it into something so I tried it and it worked. Other than that I haven't sold any! It's fun to stack it up as much as you can. I'm hoping to have some big gains next year!

Writing every day isn't for everyone, nor is it necessary. I enjoy it so I do it but there's nothing wrong with dropping what you think is the bees knees for a post on here every so often!